Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
very moist but didn't have the same flavor as a carrot cake. Cream chees frosting was the hit of the evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FEZZABEALL
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These muffins are awesome and so is the icing. I made them for my son's teacher's birthday as a healthier treat. I could also see offering these as snack for kids without icing. My husband's favorite is carrot cake and he adored them. I added some raisins. I replaced half the oil with apple sauce, which I think it made them a little dry -- but still very good. I also used India Tree Natural Dye because my son is very sensitive to artificial dyes. I've uploaded a picture, mine look organic and natural :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My boys gave this recipe 2 thumbs up and they are carrot muffin connoissuers. I did follow the advice and used a combination of applesauce (200ml-slightly less than 3/4 cup) and 2 tbsp of canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOWES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
awesome!!!! Only thing i did was sub applesauce for the oil, they turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
A big hit at work! Everyone asked where I got the recipe, so I printed out several for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Very very moist! I added a 1/2 cup of raisins in the batter too. I didn't even frost these delicious morsels as they were already tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These are really good, kid-friendly muffins. I made them without frosting. I replaced 1/2c. oil with apple sauce (and reduced sugar by about 1/5c.) and replaced 1/3c. regular flour with whole wheat flour. I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Turned out Great! I replaced the flower whith whole weat, and added about a 1/4 C more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
great moist wonderful ....... ok so i omit the oil and add the same amount of applesauce (lower the fat right and add a very kid friendly twist) than i omit white sugar for equal amount of splenda (my moms is diebetic) i double the amount of cinnamon ..... i have never truly made the cream cheese frosting but one day plan too ..... i stumbled across this recipe one day with only the stuff to make the muffins on hand ..... another thing i have done is made a double batch and made mini muffins and loafs with brown sugar sprinkled on top mmmm mmmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States