Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made these with my friend for my co-workers before Easter Break and they LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
yummy,yummy. these were great muffins. very moist. just as good , even without frosting. added a touch more cinnamon.other than that i wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
SO GOOD!!!!!!!! I made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfectly. Next time I'll try adding pecans, sunflower seeds, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These muffins are truly "fluffy"! They are not at all heavy like many carrot muffins are. I recently made over 400 of them for a function. They are easy and came out absolutely perfect! In addition to the frosting, I decorated the tops with rice crispy treat nests filled with jelly beans! Perfect for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I make these, but pretty much have come up with my own low fat version, I use whole wheat flour, and apple sauce (1 cup) in place of the oil...I have even gotten to the point where I make the apple sauce myself to avoid the sugar in the pre-made kind, plus I like the slight chunkiness mine adds...I also add raisins. I use splenda in place of the sugar, but that's just me....everyone raves about these muffins! I sometimes add the frosting (using low fat cream cheese) and sometimes not)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I thought these were perfect. I will admit that I made a few substitutions but not because I thought the original recipe was lacking - some were intentional, others not. Intentional: I used half regular flour, half whole wheat. I also used a little prune puree and used a little less oil (not much) to add extra nutrients - they were for a friend who just had a baby. Unintentional: Uhm, I ran out of everything (her visit was sorta last minute) - ran out of carrots - it takes quite a few to make 2 cups so I shredded some apples too (unpeeled for what it is worth). I also ran out of cinnamon so only had a little left and subbed allspice instead (I was going to use nutmeg and cinnamon both anyway so it is was good from a flavor perspective). Finally, I ran out of sugar (I know, I know - why I am even bothering at this point) at about 2/3 cup so I used powdered sugar and for the remainder but didn't make a full cup because of its density difference. Overall, they were fantastic. I would probably do the whole wheat again and maybe even the apple as they were really moist and wouldn't mind if I had to do it exactly over. It made closer to 15 muffins in my tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was my first time making muffins, so I didn´t have much expectations, but these were outstanding muffins, tasty, soft, and humid!!! the came out perfect. I put some colored stars on it and ask kids to help me, the little ones realy loved it, they would never say it had vegetables on it. PERFECT CHOICE FOR BEGINNERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These muffins were a big hit! Light, fluffy, and perfectly baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I had a couple carrots left over, and wasn't sure what to do with them. Most other recipes required pineapple or applesauce. This very simple and delicious recipe was just what I needed! I subbed out the oil, for melted margarine, and added a bit of nutmeg. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were sooo good i also subsituted the oil for applesauce so moist i will def make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krose
Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States