Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
It came out tasting like baking soda for me. Is 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking soda correct? I can't figure out what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious, moist, and easy! For a healthier version, substituted sifted wheat flour for half of the all-purpose flour and applesauce instead of oil. Yum! Will add raisins and walnuts next time. Delicious with or w/o icing. Everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprice16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I'm in love with these muffins! My nana said they were the best muffins she's ever had. I reduced the sugar in the icing by 1/2 a cup, as I prefer a less sweet icing. Turned out fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made these with my friend for my co-workers before Easter Break and they LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
yummy,yummy. these were great muffins. very moist. just as good , even without frosting. added a touch more cinnamon.other than that i wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
SO GOOD!!!!!!!! I made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfectly. Next time I'll try adding pecans, sunflower seeds, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These muffins are truly "fluffy"! They are not at all heavy like many carrot muffins are. I recently made over 400 of them for a function. They are easy and came out absolutely perfect! In addition to the frosting, I decorated the tops with rice crispy treat nests filled with jelly beans! Perfect for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I make these, but pretty much have come up with my own low fat version, I use whole wheat flour, and apple sauce (1 cup) in place of the oil...I have even gotten to the point where I make the apple sauce myself to avoid the sugar in the pre-made kind, plus I like the slight chunkiness mine adds...I also add raisins. I use splenda in place of the sugar, but that's just me....everyone raves about these muffins! I sometimes add the frosting (using low fat cream cheese) and sometimes not)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I thought these were perfect. I will admit that I made a few substitutions but not because I thought the original recipe was lacking - some were intentional, others not. Intentional: I used half regular flour, half whole wheat. I also used a little prune puree and used a little less oil (not much) to add extra nutrients - they were for a friend who just had a baby. Unintentional: Uhm, I ran out of everything (her visit was sorta last minute) - ran out of carrots - it takes quite a few to make 2 cups so I shredded some apples too (unpeeled for what it is worth). I also ran out of cinnamon so only had a little left and subbed allspice instead (I was going to use nutmeg and cinnamon both anyway so it is was good from a flavor perspective). Finally, I ran out of sugar (I know, I know - why I am even bothering at this point) at about 2/3 cup so I used powdered sugar and for the remainder but didn't make a full cup because of its density difference. Overall, they were fantastic. I would probably do the whole wheat again and maybe even the apple as they were really moist and wouldn't mind if I had to do it exactly over. It made closer to 15 muffins in my tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was my first time making muffins, so I didn´t have much expectations, but these were outstanding muffins, tasty, soft, and humid!!! the came out perfect. I put some colored stars on it and ask kids to help me, the little ones realy loved it, they would never say it had vegetables on it. PERFECT CHOICE FOR BEGINNERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States