Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
These muffins are GREAT!!! I used applesauce instead of oil and brown sugar instead of white... they were great and no icing needed =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are yummy!! I made a few substitutions. For the vegetable oil (which I don't cook with anymore), I used 1/4 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. melted coconut oil. They were good enough on their own to eat, but needed a little something else. I didn't have cream cheese, so I whipped up a little glaze using confectioners sugar and orange juice. My 5- and 7-year-olds love them, and so do I. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome Recipe! These turn out amazing when made with the oil, or apple sauce! And they freeze wonderfully as well (a must in our house). My husband and son ask for these constantly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mara01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Just made these exactly as recipe calls for. I even ran out of vanilla and they were sooo good. So light, fluffy and moist, definitely a keeper recipe. I was a little confused on the frosting part, it was all crumbly when I was mixing it with my hand mixer, so I stopped and used a rubber spatula to mix it together and it was fine. Thanks for the recipe. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
It came out tasting like baking soda for me. Is 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking soda correct? I can't figure out what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious, moist, and easy! For a healthier version, substituted sifted wheat flour for half of the all-purpose flour and applesauce instead of oil. Yum! Will add raisins and walnuts next time. Delicious with or w/o icing. Everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprice16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I'm in love with these muffins! My nana said they were the best muffins she's ever had. I reduced the sugar in the icing by 1/2 a cup, as I prefer a less sweet icing. Turned out fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made these with my friend for my co-workers before Easter Break and they LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
yummy,yummy. these were great muffins. very moist. just as good , even without frosting. added a touch more cinnamon.other than that i wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
SO GOOD!!!!!!!! I made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfectly. Next time I'll try adding pecans, sunflower seeds, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States