Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I followed your recipe to the letter and the muffins turned out a deflated, and a weird colour... they tasted awful, I didnt bother wasting the frosting by putting it on the muffins because no one in my family was going to eat them anyway. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made these for my son's preschool as his Birthday treat. They went over well and they satisfied the teacher's desire for "healthier cupcakes". I made twice the frosting and had a half cup left over. I did frost them fairly heavy as they were for a Birthday treat. My batter also made 16 muffins and they were overflowing the tins. I would fill less next time and will likely get another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yuck! I have made other vegetable muffins/quick breads before, and they have all tasted better than this recipe. I followed the recipe to a "T" and I would not be able to eat the muffin "as is" without putting the frosting on it. The frosting is this recipe's only saving grace. They were very oily and tasted oily as well. Sorry for the glum review, but I guess my taste buds are different than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
It´s great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Churra´s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I didn't have cream cheese, so I made these without frosting, and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I guess I must have done something incorrectly because my carrot muffins turned out awful. I must admit I was suspicious when I saw the oil amount vs the flour amount. Maybe mine did not turn out good due to that I grated my carrots fine and got too much. I also got way more batter than for 12 muffins and I filled them all the way up. Maybe I will try it again but I am doubtful I will. :( I had looked forward to carrot muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
amazing! i replaced all the oil with applesauce - turned out delicious! very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This makes the best tasting carrot cake ever! The cream cheese icing is a nice addition as well! The recipie was super easy (I made it as a cake as opposed to muffins) I made it twice and everyone loved it each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
i followed the recipe exactly but did not make the frosting. due to the amount of baking soda (or, pehaps due to the baking soda i used being a few years old :S) there was this awful metal taste to the otherwise good muffins. also, the muffins had a strange red tinge to them; again, probably due to the baking soda. but, aside from that, the texture was good as it was light, fluffy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These were excellent, even without the frosting! My kids went crazy eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States