Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These came out really good. I followed the recipe as is, and I will make it the same exact way next time. My family loved them. I'd say they are more of a dessert than breakfast though. Nothing's wrong with that:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Really yummy, moist and easy muffins to make. I added a small bag (70g) of chopped walnuts which was fab. I also added some lemon juice to the icing to cut through some of the sweetness. Only problem was that I did find these muffins rather oily. I'll definitely make them again - but try 2/3 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I just made these! What a mess! I'm not sure what happened - I have a huge mess in my oven. I also had just a sloppy, gooey,caved in mess. What did I do wrong? I followed the recipe exactly. I am at high altitude, 8500ft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made these for my son's birthday. I used less oil as suggested in several reviews. I had to laugh at the description of less than pretty. These were a sloppy mess. I tried using the extra in small loaf pans. These caved in in the center just like the muffins. My neighborhood birds had a feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yummy and moist. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour and apple sauce instead of oil. They're a hit even without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I made them as the recipe explained, but in retrospect would definitely use less oil than 3/4 cup. I also added 1/2 cup walnuts. They are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I found these muffins didn't rise nicely. They were rather flat and not nice looking. They tasted great though, so full marks on flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Not the prettiest muffin (and I followed the recipe exactly), so I would think twice before making these for a gathering, but they tasted great! Of course, the frosting might dress them up a bit. I didn't make it because I was just looking for a way to get more veggies into my kid's diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
My children and I really enjoyed these muffins, even though I made them without the frosting. I made them for a special treat, and they went over great. Such an easy recipe to follow, and a great way to use up the huge bag of baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonanza, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was great! Added some extra cinnimon and substituted 1/2 the flour with baby rice cereal for added nutrician. My 4 yr old son devoured them! Didn't even need to ice them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magikalgirl79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States