Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
They are AMAZING! And everybody whos tasted them loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Although the muffins seemed to have a little too much oil, this recipe's a keeper. I made a few with mini chocolate chips. I also added a bit more cinnamon. Next time, I'll add raisins... maybe some pineapple. These kick butt!! Frosting is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe as is I'm sure, but I did make some modifications based on my mood/preference. 1) I used 1/2 AP and 1/2 Whole Wheat Flour 2) I used 1/2 c veg. oil and subbed the rest using ground flax seed with cinnamon (yay fiber) 3) Added raisins and walnuts to mix 4) Used a little less sugar, not sure how much just "eyed" it 5) Added a few shakes of all spice. I also made a few mini muffins so I could snack while the big ones cooled. :-D I didn't prepare the frosting since I'm pregnant and want to attempt to control myself (I knew I'd be eating as many of these as I could before my husband got to them so I figured I'd skip the extra sugar.) They taste great straight from the oven although I will experiment with freezing a few of these. *If you double this recipe, you won't regret it!* Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have made this many times with a few changes and additions. I use carrot pulp left from my juicer. Add 1/2 cup of raisons and walnuts. I add 1/3 cup of chocolate chips to the last half of the batch. Don't need the frosting. We love these for breakfast and then for dessert too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this recipe was nasty the muffins fell apart or can i call them muffins they crumbled in my hand i should of listend to the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These baked up nice and fluffy, with a good balanced taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w h rehnquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a fantastic carrot muffin recipe. Believe it or not: I've been looking for a tasty, moist carrot muffin recipe for the LONGEST time. Every recipe I found, the muffins were dry and tasteless. But this tastes very similar to the muffins I buy from coffee shops. But I did make a few alterations. I used 2 eggs instead of 3, I used 1/2 cup of oil instead of 3/4, and I only used 1 tsp of baking soda instead of 1 1/2. My husband also loved this recipe, and I'm definitely going to make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesncream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These came out really good. I followed the recipe as is, and I will make it the same exact way next time. My family loved them. I'd say they are more of a dessert than breakfast though. Nothing's wrong with that:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Really yummy, moist and easy muffins to make. I added a small bag (70g) of chopped walnuts which was fab. I also added some lemon juice to the icing to cut through some of the sweetness. Only problem was that I did find these muffins rather oily. I'll definitely make them again - but try 2/3 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I just made these! What a mess! I'm not sure what happened - I have a huge mess in my oven. I also had just a sloppy, gooey,caved in mess. What did I do wrong? I followed the recipe exactly. I am at high altitude, 8500ft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States