Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The texture of this pancake was amazing. It was super fluffy, but it was lacking in flavor. I will try a little salt, vanilla, cinnamon and perhaps some fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
great-similar to Kaiserschmaren (sp) I grew up with, where you add raisins and tear up the pancakes in the pan and serve with powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This my recipe W.King and thanks for all the tips, I to use sugar now in the egg whites, Remeber to fold the egg whites do not mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I agree with others it would've been too eggy adding 3 yolks, I added one and the three whites, still found it a little "eggy". I added blueberries to mine, they were all right but they were fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are great! I did not find them to be eggy. I did make sure to get the whites nice and stiff ("Aha! So THAT'S what stiff egg whites really look like") For electric stoves I would recommend not cooking at medium high, more like just below medium. I added a bit of salt and a bit of sugar and served with farm butter, which was just right for us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I hate pancakes. Despise them. Yuck. I only make them for my family. The first time I made these I did what I always do -- take one forkful and then I've at least "tried" them. OH MY GOODNESS! I could eat these all day long. As well, they KEEP! Even eating them hours later, when the older ones crawl out of bed, they are STILL DELICIOUS! (once I made so many we had some leftover the next morning and they were awesome!) THIS IS THE RECIPE TO MAKE! Thank you for posting this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCYFROG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These came out very light and fluffy. I've been searching every where for the perfect pancake recipe. Although this isn't the most perfect I would definitely make these anytime for anyone. My 1 year old loved them as well. I tweaked the recipe a little by following another user and added 1/8 c. Of sugar to the batter and egg whites. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to the egg whites with a dash of salt. They came out delicious. Would definitely recommend these to everyone. On the downside they were a little eggy. Instead of 3 egg yolks I will probably use 1 or 2 next time but I wouldn't change the egg whites because they give them they're fluffy consistency. But all in all this is a terrific recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Fluffy is right! Just make sure they're cooked through in the center. Very yummy when you want a WOW pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
The recipes is superb as is if you are using a sweet topping, but if not, follow what other reviewers have said and add the bit of sugar and pinch of salt. These are the lightest, fluffiest pancakes EVER!I make these pancakes ALL the time. They've actually become a signature menu item of mine. The key is in sufficiently whipping the whites to a meringue...no meringue, no fluffy! Oh, and BTW, I don't use an electric mixer. It's great exercise for the forearm! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are just like what my grandma used to make. They are wonderful light pancakes that taste wonderful with fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swirlz42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States