Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These turned out flat and they tasted like eggs 100% do not eat this would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This recipe was amazing. My son and I have been searching for a pancake recipe to call our own and I think this is it!! We did add a tsp of sugar and a pinch of salt. We highly recommend this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
The best pancakes i have ever made! They can taste a little eggy if you dont add other flavourings in though. I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract and they taste perfect. So light and fluffy and easy to flip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I loved these! Yes, they were very egg-y, so don't make them if you like egg-y pancakes. I like them because they are low on flour but still fluffy. I used orange juice instead of milk and added apricots and quick oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe aswell I also omitted a bit of the egg yellow. It was a total hit! My hubby loved IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
W King thank you so much for sharing this wonderful, delicious and perfect recipe. This recipe is perfect just as it is. I have made it many times and did not find it to be "eggy." Nor, were there any other problems. The leftover batter is even perfect the next day. I will definitely keep making these. In fact, I am making some tonight for dinner. Will serve them with balsamic strawberries. I purchased balsamic vinegar that was aged 10 years and it is fantastic. This recipe deserves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was the best recipe ever!!! The only thing I changed was I added 1tsp real vanilla extract and 1/2tsp real maple extract.Also,3 tblsp sugar. They came out great,light and fluffy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
divine! though i add sugar to the recipe since i like it sweet and i don't prefer syrup. so fluffy and smooth! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
yes, it is eggy but just load on the maple syrup and they're great! Nice fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love these pancakes! I didn't have milk on hand so I replaced with soy milk and it's still delicious! Added 1/8 of sugar to the egg whites and about a tsp of vanilla & pinch of salt to the wet ingredients. To make sure the pancakes didn't get soggy I placed them on a cooling rack. They came out perfectly! I will definitely be making this recipe again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States