Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I loved these! Yes, they were very egg-y, so don't make them if you like egg-y pancakes. I like them because they are low on flour but still fluffy. I used orange juice instead of milk and added apricots and quick oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe aswell I also omitted a bit of the egg yellow. It was a total hit! My hubby loved IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
W King thank you so much for sharing this wonderful, delicious and perfect recipe. This recipe is perfect just as it is. I have made it many times and did not find it to be "eggy." Nor, were there any other problems. The leftover batter is even perfect the next day. I will definitely keep making these. In fact, I am making some tonight for dinner. Will serve them with balsamic strawberries. I purchased balsamic vinegar that was aged 10 years and it is fantastic. This recipe deserves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was the best recipe ever!!! The only thing I changed was I added 1tsp real vanilla extract and 1/2tsp real maple extract.Also,3 tblsp sugar. They came out great,light and fluffy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
divine! though i add sugar to the recipe since i like it sweet and i don't prefer syrup. so fluffy and smooth! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
yes, it is eggy but just load on the maple syrup and they're great! Nice fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love these pancakes! I didn't have milk on hand so I replaced with soy milk and it's still delicious! Added 1/8 of sugar to the egg whites and about a tsp of vanilla & pinch of salt to the wet ingredients. To make sure the pancakes didn't get soggy I placed them on a cooling rack. They came out perfectly! I will definitely be making this recipe again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe was awful. I can honestly say these were the worst pancakes I have ever had in my life. They did come out somewhat fluffy, but rubbery at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Yes i tried it and i love it, Its light and fluffy sometimes i just add grated chocolate my boss loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love these pancakes and have made them many times. I don't change a thing with the recipe. I serve these with strawberry syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States