Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I regret making this recipe it's flavorless and dry! Total downer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
really good but i do prefer my recipe better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I love it! I did not alter recipe I unfortunately only had two eggs in my fridge but I followed it just using 2 instead of 3 and I fell in love. Very fluffy and perfect with butter n syrup. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
As fluffy as it's called,and yummy too! i didn't even notice the 'egginess' mention in most of the reviews, or maybe it's just me. The recipe is simple and minimal ingredients needed is a plus for me. Definitely will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very easy to make! I've never been able to make homemade pancakes and this recipe made it easy for me. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Add a lil cinnamon and vanilla extract and 3 tablespoons of sugar! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this recipe, and i use it whenever I feel like eating pancakes. These pancakes are super light and fluffy, and taste good even when they're cold or slightly burnt. Even though it uses three eggs, I don't think it is eggy at all. Rather, really make sure that your egg whites are beaten to stiff peaks. I add 1/8 sugar, a dash of salt, and some vanilla to the batter, and 1/8 sugar to the egg whites. Optional, but you can add chopped up chocolate to the batter, and they leave melted pockets of gooey chocolatey-ness. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manjum
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I loved it! Was a very easy recipe and I made it for Iftar. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These were fluffy and delicious, my favorite pancakes ever! They do taste very, very slightly of egg, but it wasn't at all unpleasant. Their consistency is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Yummy, i tried it though i took some combined advice, i have put only 2 eggs too afraid for them to have that eggy flavour. i have added sugar and vanilla flavour. it was soo good invited my friends for tea everyone loved it. This would become one of my specialities no on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States