Fluffy Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful recipe. The egg white keeps it from being quite as sweet as other buttercream recipes. Use glass or metal pans so there is no grease and it will beat up fluffy and delicious. I like to add a Tbsp of shortening to add a little creaminess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is my first time with this particular recipe,I felt there was to much sugar,and just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was my second time making frosting and it came out great. My family is picky about frosting and hate cream cheese frosting. This was super easy to make. I also added a touch of maple syrup (1/2 teaspoon) for a fall flavor. It was delicious, you can't go wrong. I also used my electric cookie press which has a frosting option with tips. It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I don't have a mixer so i whipped this by hand, and it still did the job! it tasted great for what I needed it, which was christmas cookies, and it was EASY!! :) keeping this recipe on hand for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So easy, and makes a perfect amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koronpa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Yummy, but even after whipping on high for 10 minutes it wouldn't set. I even checked the humidity and it was low! Would be great drizzled as a glaze or something though...just not for the cupcake tops I was doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
this recipe is a big challenge. i thought that the other reviewers didn't follow the instructions properly that's why they ended up with a runny frosting...but i was wrong. i made sure my bowl and other utensils was grease free and had high hopes it was gonna work for me but it didn't. i think this recipe needs to be experimented with and customized so that it wouldn't be such a challenge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had the same problem as some previous reviewers. I couldn't get it fluffy, so it is more like an icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
added everything that it needed and did not turn out the way it's supposed to taste! it tasted too sugry and than we added more butter but still tooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allaboutcupcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This frosting is amazing.. i used almond extract instead of vanilla becuase well my prefrence is almond flavor.. and it was amzaing!! I used it on the recipe for the Heavenly White Cake.. (use an extra 1/2 cup milk) and omg.. my husband and I both agreed this is the best cake and frosting combo we have ever had even professional so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States