Fluffy Boiled Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I cooked the icing at level 4 on my oven and it took at least 15 minutes to be ready. I started to watch the clock after it started boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gr00vymama3
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed this exactly and it came out great. It held its shape as I piped onto cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr00vymama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Supply, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dalzell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
REALLY great recipe! worked perfect,wasn't hard to make and it tasted sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This icing does take a little while, but it is soooo worth it! My husband has been asking me to try and find the icing that the local Mennonites use on their angel food cake--and this is it! Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
great recipe! had to add more powdered sugar to make more stiff although i dont think i cooked the sugary mix long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe worked great for me. I stored it in the fridge and it looked like I just made it when I took it out the next day. Tasted wondereful. One tip for allyour readers, is to use a metal bowl for whipping your egg whites and chill it and the beaters for an hour before using. It helps when whipping the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erawin2008
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used this recipe to swirl on the top of my son's birthday party cup cakes. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erawin2008
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
i found this very hard to make. when i added the suger concoction to the eggs it hardened and i had to throw the whole thing out. i would not recomend this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
thank you so much!!! this is the best gluten and dairy free icing recipe i've found!!! it made our family very HAPPY!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is fantastic, the flavour was delicious and my guests loved it! However, I wasn't a fan of the powdery texture the added couple tablespoons of icing sugar gave it. If I were to make it again (which I definitely will) I think I'd skip on the icing sugar - I think the thickness of the icing without it would be fine, and worth the smooth creamy texture I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States