Fluffy Biscuit Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was pretty good considering that I didn't have to run out to get supplies. However, next time I will put a little bit of sugar in it to cover up the taste of mayo. I think it was the Duke's light mayo that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These were so good. They had a nice crunchy outside with a really soft, delicious inside. Definitely a keeper. I added a teaspoon of sugar, as the other reviews mentioned. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very fluffy, very easy, moist inside, crispy tops, and very tasty. No rolling required. This was a dense biscuit perfect for splitting in half and picking up to eat. It did not crumble at all! These would be equally great with gravy too. I used light mayo and it worked out great. Thanks Virginia, these are as easy as Bisquick/package mix and I could even say I made them "from scratch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Wow! This recipe could not be easier. The texture and flavor are really nice and they are so easy to prepare. Have made them twice this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
brilliant!! I cant say enough good things about these!! As a basic recipe, you wont go wrong!! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEMME

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Blah...If you put all kinds of other ingredients in it then I suppose they would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Loved these! Easy, fast and make super fluffy biscuits. I tripled the recipe for lunch today. They were a big hit and went great with my beef stew! No leftovers with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Krizan Reale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very easy. I add garlic powder, cheese, or other spices to give it more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
You definitely can not think of these as biscuits. They are the consistency of muffins. I added 1/2 tsp of salt and 1 TBSP of sugar like others have suggested. That did help the flavor, but because they were more like muffins, they still had a bland taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So easy and yet taste so good! It's great when a few simple ingredients you have around the house come together for something so tasty. These little biscuits bake up in a pinch and they're a great base for whatever add-in's you like. I added some Parmesan cheese, garlic, and Italian seasoning to one batch to go with dinner. For another batch I added a couple teaspoons of sugar and they were great for breakfast with butter and jelly. Nice little recipe to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States