Fluffy Baked Eggs and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter or I would not comment. I only meal my husband and I can sare is brunch on Saturday and Sunday. So, always looking for something new. It was fluffy, but way too much tast of the baking mix. On to looking for another brunch idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Just made this for breakfast. It was awesome! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We didn’t care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I added 2 extra eggs, and then served it with salsa - just a wonderful wake-up meal. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I doubled the eggs, as I wanted a more eggy result vs. bready/dry or too dense, and added a tad more biscuit mix (eyeballed it), and sprinkled the top with cheese before baking. We used bisquick and it still turned out great. This is a good base recipe, and seems like you can add anything you want to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Apart from adding quite a bit more extra-sharp Cheddar cheese (in the mixture, and sprinkled on top), I made this pretty much as written, and it turned out great - very quick and easy, and great for a freezing cold Winter morning. Next time I make it, I'll take the previous reviewer's advice, and broil it for a few minutes to crisp up the top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Decided to make this for a small get together. Everyone loved it, and requested the recipe. The only thing I changed. Once I removed from teh dishfrom the oven, I sprinkled with cheese, then placed in in the broiler until the cheese was melted and bubbly. Then topped with fresh chopped chives. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon_B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Everyone tried this but it did not really go over that well. My husband suggested that it would have been better with a crust. I don't think that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States