Fluffy and Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I LOVE this recipe and so does my family they
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
For this recipe I didn't have any white vinegar so I squeezed a lemon and used lemon juice as a substitute. The pancakes didn't taste sour or like lemons so it worked nicely.This recipe is really easy and fun to make. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
We did not like this recipe with the cinnamon at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Delicious!! I didn't have any butter so instead I used shortening. I used the same exact amount that it called for for butter. I also used both of the cinnamon and the vanilla extract. I used less than it called for for both of those ingredients. This pancake was delicious and rich!! This is one of those pancakes you can only eat a couple of. I also freezes the extras and heated them up for breakfast. They were still great! Definitely a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My family absolutely loves these pancakes! They will eat them for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The best thing about them was all the ingredients we're in my pantry! I didn't use the vinegar to sour the milk just used almond milk instead and it was still the best ever. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikiskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
it is indeed fluffy! The technique is do not overmix it as how all pancakes should be. it is okay to have lumps in the batter. no need to buy store bought mixes, omitted cinnamon and vanilla. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redgbee
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
We found these disappointing — kinda flat, not very flavorful. If you want a really fully pancaked try "Grandad's Pancakes" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Lindholm
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
this is an awesome pancake recipe definitely sticking to this one here for sure. my kids love my original pancake recipe but gobbled this one even faster this makes 5 decent sized pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lindholm
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I just made this recipe and it was one of the best I've ever had! I was skeptical of some of the ingredients(sugar? vinegar?), but decided to try it as written. My family loved these so much that they didn't save me any and I had to make another batch:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So light! So fluffy! So Delicious! *YAAWWN*...sorry, but Pancakes always make me SO Sleepy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelleher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States