Fluffy and Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These are seriously the BEST pancakes ever!! I followed the recipe but added some milk to the batter just before cooking to lossen it up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good. Try 1/2 club soda and 1/2 milk next time for the fluffy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My first time making pancakes from scratch and my family enjoyed breakfast. Very tasty, and moist. I'll be making more from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times after being in search of thick fluffy pancakes. This is the winner! I did change a few inconsequential things. I used buttermilk in place of the milk and vinegar (because I had it on hand). I added a tablespoon of malted milk powder and I omitted the cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loon Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
So good you're going to want to double the recipe if you have 2 kids (12 year olds) and a hubby that like to eat more than a serving size!! Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Simply awesome, probably the best pancakes I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarek Essam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Love these pancakes! They are quick and easy, I have made them numberous times now. I do replace the Milk & Vinegar with 3/4 Cup of Buttermilk, but I always have buttermilk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy_Pi
Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Must say I've been making this recipe for 40 or so years, minus the cinnamon, and they're always a hit. Some variations are: use orange juice instead of the milk and/or add 1 tablespoon poppy seeds, use half whole wheat flour. I never thought they tasted like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My go-to pancake recipe. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Just made these and they came out wonderfully! I substituted in almond milk and vegan butter, since I have a milk allergy, and they were fabulous! I did opt out on the cinnamon, and added a bit extra vanilla. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States