Flower Power Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Super Cute Cupcakes! Decorating them is time consuming, but may be a fun activity to have the kids help out with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I just made regular cupcakes and decorated them like this. It was fun once I figured out how to cut the marshmallow, in fact that was the hardest part. So, lay the marshmallow on it's side in the palm of your hand and then smash it down with your other hand. Then take your scissors and cut petals, it may take a few practice cuts and a few marshmallows, but it's really cute. I also made some colored sugar and dipped the sticky side of the marshmallow in it and I used m&m's as the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Very cute cupcakes. I made my own cupcake batter but i decorated some cupcakes like the ones in the photo. I gree with the previous reviews - a bit tedious, but i got a lot of complements - from both kids and adults! i also decorated flower cupcakes with pieces of laffy taffy and shaped it into tear-shaped petals and placed an m&m in the middle. Then i sprinkled it with colored sugar. They looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bpelotte
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I made these for a bake sale and they were a HUGE hit. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpelotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a big hit with my daughter's classroom. We are making them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daburgers
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I think this was one of the cutest ways to present cupcakes. I used the M&M for the center and tinted white frosting. I would suggest using whatever cupcake/frosting combo you like best. Decorating was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Easy to make and delicious! My daughter and I are making these for her 3rd birthday. This is a recipe she can help me with!! Yay!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Honestly, I wasn't a big fan. The cupcake itself had a weird texture...probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
5 starts just for the decorating! I didn't use the cupcake recipe provided, just a regular box recipe. I made these for my 5 yr. olds Tinkerbelle party and they were perfect! Instead of just bringing cupcakes to her classroom, I brought everything to decorate them with and let the kids do their own. Super easy and the kids loved doing it themselves. All I had to do was cut the marshmellows. If I had known that the kids would've done such a great job decorating, I would've let them decorate their own at the birthday party too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Fabulous idea, and very easy to make. I used my clean kitchen shears and it's amazing how much the cut up marshmallow assumes a petal shape. I decorated the sides of a cake with the petals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States