Flower Power Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great Idea!!! These turned out sooo cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAHLIA0801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These cupcakes were easy and so fun to make. My nieces and nephew absolutely loved making these. They had fun helping stir the mixture. Poor the jello over the cupcakes and decorate. They asked me if we could make them again for easter for their grandparents. We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephraim, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
We just made a box cake, but used this idea for decorating the cupcakes with the flowers. They turned out adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Awesomely clever and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Oh my goodness. I have had my eye on this recipe for some time, just waiting for the perfect event to make these for. Today we had a potluck to attend and I decided this was finally the right occasion. I was a bit hesitant, thinking these would be time consuming and still not turn out how the picture shows them, which is just so cute. I did make a few changes because I could not keep these refrigerated, and I have made "poke" cakes before, and we didn't enjoy them. I skipped the step with the gelatin. I also used a buttercream frosting instead of cool whip. For the center of the flower, I used a lemon head candy. It amazed me how much cutting a marshmallow resembled a flower petal. Adding different colored sugars make these adorable. No joke, all 24 of these were gone in minutes at the potluck. I had some very disappointed kids wondering if I had more in my car because they did not get one. So, next time, I'll have to double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Fabulous idea, and very easy to make. I used my clean kitchen shears and it's amazing how much the cut up marshmallow assumes a petal shape. I decorated the sides of a cake with the petals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
5 starts just for the decorating! I didn't use the cupcake recipe provided, just a regular box recipe. I made these for my 5 yr. olds Tinkerbelle party and they were perfect! Instead of just bringing cupcakes to her classroom, I brought everything to decorate them with and let the kids do their own. Super easy and the kids loved doing it themselves. All I had to do was cut the marshmellows. If I had known that the kids would've done such a great job decorating, I would've let them decorate their own at the birthday party too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Honestly, I wasn't a big fan. The cupcake itself had a weird texture...probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Easy to make and delicious! My daughter and I are making these for her 3rd birthday. This is a recipe she can help me with!! Yay!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daburgers
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I think this was one of the cutest ways to present cupcakes. I used the M&M for the center and tinted white frosting. I would suggest using whatever cupcake/frosting combo you like best. Decorating was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States