Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Divine! These are the best peanut butter cookies! I've made it this way and also with 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Either way these are soo peanut buttery and rich. My mom can't get enough of these either. One thing I would make note of is that this recipe doesn't make very much. I highly recommend doubling the amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I brought these cookies to the rehibilitation center that I volunteer at, and no one would believe me, when I told them their was no flour added. They totaly thought I was lying. I did make some slight changes to the recipe,however.I added 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp baking soda. To make short, these peanutbutter cookies are THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
867 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissys#1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Shockingly tasty! Guido watches his sugar & we are both border-line porky, so a flourless cookie is just the ticket. I used organic PB from our favorite store (Costco), Splenda, egg and a splash of Pure Vanilla. I didn't flatten the first batch (got the idea from the reviews that they spread) well, those first ones were ball cookies! Next 3 batches I did the fork dipped in Splenda thing, and the results were delightful. I doubled recipe and it made 4 large trays of smallish cookies. HAVE A DRINK NEARBY- our cookies needed a chaser! ~Guido's Wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
534 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe was great. I'm on a low carb diet so I used Splenda instead of sugar and they still came out great plus very low in carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
371 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Very yummy! Hubby said they were the best P.B cookies he's ever had. I followed the advise of another review and relpaced the cup of white sugar w/ 1/4 white and 1/2 brown sugar and added a splash (teaspoon) of vanila. I also made them bite sized. Thx for a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
318 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Hi There! THIS.....is an awesome Flourless Peanut Butter Cookie recipe! YUM!! Absolutely loved it! And everybody's hints on the Sugar (1/4 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown) with the addition of Vanilla...were extremely helpful...and Definitely made for a better cookie! I made a double batch! **claps hands for ALL who helped make this an awesome recipe** And! A special "Thank You" goes out to "YOUGOTTAEAT" for adapting this recipe for LowCarbers!! Many "Thanks" and a Thumbs Up to ya, Stephanie T. for your awesome Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies!! They're the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
These are the best cookies in the world! I love them with a big glass of ice cold milk! I make them with 1/2 c Splenda instead of sugar. I use Kraft smooth peanut butter. I also like to use crunchy peanut butter. I don't use light peanut butter because I find it is too sweet. These are also good with some chocolate chips or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Pretty good. I added three tbs of flour and 1/2 a tps of vanilla. Sort of defeats the "no flour" idea, but necessary. I wonder if two eggs might make them a bit less "fragile." I rolled them into balls the size of quarters. Cooked them until splits appear. That are perfect bite-size treats that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Can also use Splenda for less gooeyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These cookies are 5-star cookies when made right. I gave the recipe 4 stars for lack of specificity. There are a few things that need to happen for these cookies to be delicious. 1. Use the right kind of peanut butter. Natural peanuts-only peanut butter just won't give the right consistency or flavor. Use a conventional peanut butter or a no-stir natural one (the kind with palm oil added for emulsification). 2. Add a little salt, ESPECIALLY if your peanut butter is unsalted. This makes a world of difference in flavor. 3. Be sure to use a large or extra-large egg. 4. Use less sugar! This goes along with #3 above. Too much sugar in a recipe will cause the egg not to set which leads to a runny mess on your cookie sheet. 3/4 cup of sugar is more than enough to make the cookies super sweet but still allows the egg to set properly. If you take all these things into account, these cookies will knock your socks off! I used crunchy peanut butter, 3/4 cup of brown sugar, a pinch of salt and one large egg and I was SO in love with these. In fact, I liked them WAY more than conventional peanut butter cookies. These are peanut butter heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States