Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I gave these 5 stars because they are so fast and easy to make, and I usually have the three ingredients on hand to whip them up at any time. I cut the sugar in half and using Skippy PB that made them sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Simple and delicious! I used Jiffy Natural peanut-butter, organic sugar and organic eggs as directed. Brought it to work for a fundraiser and everyone seemed to really enjoy them. An actually yummy gluten free cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Crumbly beyond belief. They break very easily no matter how carefully you take them off the pan. Sandy texture but that's okay. Definitely need milk for this and it was worth the attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson Reneé Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My mother in law gave me this recipe over 30 years ago when DH and I were newlyweds. Traditionally with peanut butter cookies you make a cross hatch pattern with a fork but this recipe doesn't mention that. I always loved making these becasue of the simple 3 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because they were way too sweet, even though I reduced sugar by 1/4 cup. I can't imagine how much sweeter they'd have been if I'd used regular PB with added sugar as opposed to natural PB. I did use 25% white sugar and 75% brown. Next time I'll reduce sugar by half-- just a personal preference. Otherwise, these came out fantastic. Texture was perfect, and mine were done in 9 minutes, just slightly brown at the edges. They were crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside even when cooled. I will use this recipe for years to come. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made some for a Christmas get together at school and my friends and I all loved it. I made mini ones that turned out so cute! On some, I put white chocolate chips which added a nice flavor. Make sure you use decent quality peanut butter with a good consistency, none of the dry bottom of the jar junk . Good luck, I would recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Nice! I added a splash of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of baking soda. Easy and yummy. Great recipe with kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niabi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So easy and so delicious! I wanted something sweet without flour, and these hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States