Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect as written! Thank you for a fun and easy recipe for baking with my kiddos helping! This made baking for Santa so quick when we had a million other things to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for a friend who couldn't eat flour. I made them into balls and then pushed a mini peanut butter cup into the center when they came out of the oven. She was so happy to finally be able to eat some cookies! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'm not crazy about peanut butter cookies, but I LOVE these. I had a feeling they would be awful because of the lack of flour, but they were absolutely delicious. Soft, chewy, super easy. I mixed them up using a hand beater , formed the dough into a ball, and let it chill in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes to firm it up. The dough will seem oily, but don't worry about it. I rolled them in 1" balls and put them on cookie sheets lined with parchment paper, then flattened them slightly with a dinner fork to make a crisscross pattern , then sprinkled them lightly with Wilton white sparkling sugar. I baked them at 325 degrees, not 350, for about 10 minutes, just until they were set. They will look underbaked, but they will firm up after you take them out of the oven. It is essential to let these cookies cool completely on the cookie sheets before you remove them, otherwise they will fall apart. Because I used parchment paper, it was super easy to take the cookies off the sheets. I didn't even have to use a spatula, just picked them up off the sheets with my hand. These cookies are keepers! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Added 1 tsp vanilla and baked for 13 minutes. Original recipe actually made 9 large cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I won a first place ribbon for these yummy peanut butter cookies. Try using nutella in place of peanut butter for a fun result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've made these many times; I got the recipe in 7th grade Home Economics class. Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies on this site is the exact same recipe. I think that both recipes should state that you need to flatten these cookies with a fork. These are heavy and very peanut buttery. You can't keep them around too long, as they get hard. They are great for kids to make because they are so easy. I make a half batch when we want a quick snack, and we eat them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! They have a decadent, fudge-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy but just too heavy. went back my old recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
What an easy and delicious cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I do love the simplicy of this recipe. i've found however, that honey intead of sugar makes these chewier, and amazing. i throw in a tsp of baking soda too. and i love that it's so versatile. you can toss in some nuts, raisins, chocolate chips... whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States