Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I know some of you can't stand when anyone rates a rescipe after changing it but I followed the advice of others and these turned out yummy! My man was shocked and praised me over and over! A cup of PB, 1/2 c packed brown sugar, 1/4 c white sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, one large egg and a dash of salt. Cooked 8-10 min...awesome! I will always make them this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first time making (or eating) flourless cookies. This recipe makes approximately 1 dozen medium sized cookies. They came out pretty good, but I wouldn't say they were the "best" cookies I have ever had. They were very quick and easy to make. However, it did take longer than the 8 minutes the recipes states. I too added a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is great. Simple and gluten-free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4V
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Super good and yummy for a peanut butter lover!! Made this for my bf and he liked them, that's because he doesn't have a huge craving for sweets! Overall very easy and super fast to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
simple, easy, peanut buttery! i dipped mine in melted dark chocolate and let them cool! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Altered recipe by using 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and a dash of vanilla. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect as written! Thank you for a fun and easy recipe for baking with my kiddos helping! This made baking for Santa so quick when we had a million other things to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for a friend who couldn't eat flour. I made them into balls and then pushed a mini peanut butter cup into the center when they came out of the oven. She was so happy to finally be able to eat some cookies! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'm not crazy about peanut butter cookies, but I LOVE these. I had a feeling they would be awful because of the lack of flour, but they were absolutely delicious. Soft, chewy, super easy. I mixed them up using a hand beater , formed the dough into a ball, and let it chill in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes to firm it up. The dough will seem oily, but don't worry about it. I rolled them in 1" balls and put them on cookie sheets lined with parchment paper, then flattened them slightly with a dinner fork to make a crisscross pattern , then sprinkled them lightly with Wilton white sparkling sugar. I baked them at 325 degrees, not 350, for about 10 minutes, just until they were set. They will look underbaked, but they will firm up after you take them out of the oven. It is essential to let these cookies cool completely on the cookie sheets before you remove them, otherwise they will fall apart. Because I used parchment paper, it was super easy to take the cookies off the sheets. I didn't even have to use a spatula, just picked them up off the sheets with my hand. These cookies are keepers! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Added 1 tsp vanilla and baked for 13 minutes. Original recipe actually made 9 large cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States