Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a well loved, well used recipe at our house. No changes needed to be able to give it five stars. Since I am on a no/low sodium diet I DO use all natural peanut butter which is sodium free and they come out great. I also use Nevia [similar to Splenda, I guess] to cut the calories and still...FANTASTIC! I have also made them with regular peanut butter, regular sugar and crunchy peanut butter - heck I even made them with PEA-nut butter which is a nut free butter that simulates peanut butter and they were fabulous tasting. And a nice gift for the kids in my daughter's marching band that have nut allergies. They couldn't believe they could have "peanut" butter cookies too. Don't be shy- use what you have - but you honestly can make them exactly as written and they come out fabulous. Gotta go! I have a batch coming out of the oven soon. Peanut butter chocolate chip. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippy Aveo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samar
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Yummy, fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Honestly I don't know why you'd ever make the kind with flour in it after trying these. They're the best peanut butter cookies I've ever tasted. My family can't stop eating them. One thing: I think they taste better with brown sugar instead of white. But it works great either way. Double or triple the recipe when you make it. It's also a great gluten free treat if you have guests that have that dietary restriction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Yum!! Quick and easy. I added a teaspoon of real vanilla and a tablespoon of flour. I rolled the cookie dough balls in some organic sugar before baking. The cookies were gone in one day. I like the smaller batch because I would eat too many!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made a version of these yet tried to make them a bit healthier. I don't really recommend my version that much unless you must go healthier. I used organic peanut butter made from peanuts ONLY (no salt, no sugar, [no jif, no skippy]). I used Truvia in place of sugar. I did add vanilla - about 1 1/2 teaspoons. They came out pretty good and I can eat them but I am sure they are better following recipe given. I am a personal trainer and I just wanted these as a high-protein sweet treat. If that's your goal too, try it out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Love this.....Made it and my family ate all of them with in minutes...Had to make another batch.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is by far my favourite cookie to make. It's so simple, I have the recipe memorized already. I followed the recommended additions of brown sugar and vanilla; sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelin86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I am on a dairy free and gluten free diet, so these are awesome for me! I am making them again for the 3rd time, and just added a tsp of vanilla and used crunchy peanut butter. Taking them with me to a wedding tonight since I doubt there will be a gluten/dairy free dessert for me there! Thanks for the great recipe, they taste like fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
i usd 1 cup oif almond butter and baked for 12 mi... it wuz the BOMB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States