Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I have been wanting to make these for so long and I couldnt believe how good they were. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Wow, these are so easy and chewy, and yummy, with just a few ingredients, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delicious. We do not care one way or another about things being gluten free and it was delicious nonetheless! I made exactly as the recipe stated - yum, yum, yum! However, I will say that I doubled the recipe and easily made 40 average-ish cookies - I used a little cookie dough scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good flavor and texture. I added cinnamon chips for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
WOW! They are so good! I made this recipe for my wife because it is gluten free. I followed others recommendations to mix 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar. It's really a tasty peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
having a gluten allergy sucks sometimes... but this recipe makes me feel like i'm not missing out!! I've made this one for a long time as written. Most recently, after looking at reviews, I made some changes and made the best batch yet! Here is what I did: 1 c PB, 1/2 c Brown Sugar, 1/4 c White Sugar, 2 pinches of baking powder, 1 egg, 1/4 gluten-free all purpose flour. They are still gluten free and that little addition of flour and baking powder make them feel like a non-gf cookie! I made them kisses cookies by using a medium cookie scoop and pressing a kiss into them before I baked at 350 for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is such a good simple recipe! My family loved it good for our GF kid and the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I LOVE these cookies! So very easy to make and everyone loves them. Usually I mix chocolate chips in. Today I used 1/2 fine white sugar and 1/2 Stevia, and then substituted greek yogurt for the egg (outta eggs). They turned out great. Stevia is a little on the sweet side, but I like it. I've just started using it and this was my first experience baking with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerri Lien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These cookies are so ridiculously easy to make that I almost decided I'd never make the traditional peanut butter cookies again. ha! The trick to these cookies is giving them time to cool. If you pick them up too soon, you have a crumbly, gooey mess on your hands. If you're patient, it's a darn good cookie when you're low on ingredients and don't have the energy for "real" cookies, per se.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Deliciously chewy and easy to make. Followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1 tsp vanilla and changed the sugar to 1/4 cup white, 1/2 cup brown. Made these small so they aren't too overwhelming! Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This recipe is easy to make and delicious to eat. i haven't meet a person who haves tried these cookies from this recipe and does not like them XD thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyali13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States