Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yummy recipe. I used reduced fat peanut butter, and 1/2 the sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. The texture is great, the flavor can't be beat, and there's never enough for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
The best P. B. cookies ever. A few words of advice, double, or even triple, the recipe. I use brown sugar and add a tsp. vanilla extract. Soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Amazing and so easy. Similar to another reviewer I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar and added a little vanilla. My husband even thought these were better than the America's Test Kitchen peanut butter cookies I made the week before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We really liked these cookies.Very easy to make and very peanut buttery.I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup of white sugar.I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Gosh these are wonderful. So peanut buttery! I also used only 1/2c white sugar, 1/4c brown sugar and some vanilla. These are so hard to NOT eat all of them straight from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I loved them, but my teenage son said they were too sugary. I never thought those words would come out of his mouth. I would love to rate this 5 stars, but with that comment the highest I can go is 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made them with Splenda and they came out terrific. Will add vanilla extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a well loved, well used recipe at our house. No changes needed to be able to give it five stars. Since I am on a no/low sodium diet I DO use all natural peanut butter which is sodium free and they come out great. I also use Nevia [similar to Splenda, I guess] to cut the calories and still...FANTASTIC! I have also made them with regular peanut butter, regular sugar and crunchy peanut butter - heck I even made them with PEA-nut butter which is a nut free butter that simulates peanut butter and they were fabulous tasting. And a nice gift for the kids in my daughter's marching band that have nut allergies. They couldn't believe they could have "peanut" butter cookies too. Don't be shy- use what you have - but you honestly can make them exactly as written and they come out fabulous. Gotta go! I have a batch coming out of the oven soon. Peanut butter chocolate chip. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samar
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Yummy, fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Honestly I don't know why you'd ever make the kind with flour in it after trying these. They're the best peanut butter cookies I've ever tasted. My family can't stop eating them. One thing: I think they taste better with brown sugar instead of white. But it works great either way. Double or triple the recipe when you make it. It's also a great gluten free treat if you have guests that have that dietary restriction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States