Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very, very good and easy. I didn't like the consistency though, so I actually added 1/4 C. flour. They were perfect after that slight modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These are great! I made these for a small event I was attending and they were nearly gone by the end of the night. The recipe was very simple and I usually have all the ingredients already in my kitchen. I did have to bake these longer than the 8 minutes that the recipe said, I baked mine for 15-20 minutes. I also added 1tsp of vanilla and on the second batch to lower the sugar I used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/4 c of brown sugar. I also topped them with a little bit of nutella. This will definitely become my go to cookie recipe! I've already made two batched this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These are really easy and really good! The recipe didn't say anything about flattening the cookies, and I think I will next time- they are a bit under cooked in the middle. I did use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda to cut down on the sugar content a bit. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
So I tried this with half brown sugar and half white. I also added vanilla. It is VERY good. Dangerously so. It makes me sad that they are so full of calories! I have also made these using Almond Butter. They aren't as sweet when using the almond butter. It is a great variation. Mine did not cook enough in 8 minutes. It took 11-12 minutes for 12 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Ugh! Sooo good. I only made half the recipe and tiny cookies to try this recipe out and I wasn't disappointed. I used half chunky and half smooth pb. It gave the cookies a nice texture. I'm thinking of using nutella next time, which is gluten free btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Ive been making these cookies for years. They are perfect for kids or a quick dessert snack! Gluten and lactose free. Plus you can make them in less than 15 mins. I have also frozen the batter before in small squares like the cookies In the store and make them for a midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celestial87
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are the easiest cookies to make! I added approx 1/2 to 3/4 of butterscotch and chocolate chips to two different batches and they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I thought these were kind of gross. Very gritty and way too sweet. Won't make again. 2 stars instead of 1, because they were incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies are amazing! My hubby and I agree they are better then regular cookies! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These went over well with my family. I did double the recipe, used 1/2 and 1/2 brown and white sugars, and added baking soda and vanilla as another review recommended. I wonder if using natural peanut butter would cut down on the oiliness of the cookies because they are hard to work with. Definitely do not want to overcook. 8 minutes was great, even though they come out very soft at first. Once cooled completely they stay together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States