Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Totally AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe is not my choice of cookie its way to sugary i couldn't even finish the first cookie because it was just that sugary, and the texture is grainy this recipe needs flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We had a friend visiting who is gluten free, we studied up on what he could eat and got to work creating a menu. We felt it was a risk making cookies, but the recipe was so simple we had to give it a try. He absolutely raved about these cookies - said they were the best he had ever had after going gluten free. Thank you for such a simple and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
excellent... chewy and soft, not crumbly at all. I did add 1/4 t salt to each batch for contrast and vanilla like others. my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good cookie for being flourless! Yes, very gooey soft center. I did add 1 tsp vanilla and 1 handful of mini chocolate chips. Made 1 inch balls out of dough, baked 8 minutes. Came out perfect. I did let cool about 5 minutes before removing from cookie sheet. Had no problem with them sticking or falling apart. But I normally let cookies cool on sheet for 2 to 5 minutes before removing unless the recipe states otherwise. Texture is a bit grainy since no flour, but not enough to detract from the goodness! Also, last batch I forgot to set timer so cookies baked a bit longer (maybe 10 minutes?) to a medium dark brown. My husband liked these better as the middle was more firm and texture like a regular cookie, yet still chewy. I may just bake whole batch this way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These cookies are so good and so easy. They were an immediate hit with my friends. I would suggest, however, to let the cookies sit on the sheet for a few minutes before putting them on the rack. The first time I made them I tried to immediately put them on the rack and they oozed through and made a mess...they still tasted good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made these for a friend who needs to eat gluten free. i was leary they would not taste like real cookies. but i could NOT stop eating them. they are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
absolutely decadent! made these simply because we didnt have any flour in the house! Doubled the recipe. adding only a tsp of pure vanilla and a dash of baking soda. I did do one cup of white sugar and one cup of brown, and also did one cup of creamy and one cup of crunchy peanut butter just because I happened to have both. These were AMAZING, I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great for that cookie craving! Quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
With my changes I give it 5 stars. Although I've made them both ways and they're gooooood. I subbed 1/3c brown sugar for the same of white. I added a splash (!/2?) tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States