Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made a version of these yet tried to make them a bit healthier. I don't really recommend my version that much unless you must go healthier. I used organic peanut butter made from peanuts ONLY (no salt, no sugar, [no jif, no skippy]). I used Truvia in place of sugar. I did add vanilla - about 1 1/2 teaspoons. They came out pretty good and I can eat them but I am sure they are better following recipe given. I am a personal trainer and I just wanted these as a high-protein sweet treat. If that's your goal too, try it out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Love this.....Made it and my family ate all of them with in minutes...Had to make another batch.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is by far my favourite cookie to make. It's so simple, I have the recipe memorized already. I followed the recommended additions of brown sugar and vanilla; sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelin86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I am on a dairy free and gluten free diet, so these are awesome for me! I am making them again for the 3rd time, and just added a tsp of vanilla and used crunchy peanut butter. Taking them with me to a wedding tonight since I doubt there will be a gluten/dairy free dessert for me there! Thanks for the great recipe, they taste like fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
i usd 1 cup oif almond butter and baked for 12 mi... it wuz the BOMB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is the best gluten free cookie I have ever eaten, They are moist and yummy! Don't over bake. I added 1 tsp vanilla to the recipe. I flattened the cookie balls and drizzled melted semi-sweet chocolate chips over them before baking. No one would ever know they are gluten free - they are just a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I had promised an old friend fresh baked cookies when he came over for a visit, but when I looked in my cuboard we didn't have any flour. I had to substitute 1/4 cup of brown sugar, but my friend ate half the batch. My husband also loved them, and he doesn't even like peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe to start from. These cookies were absolutely delicious. However, after sifting through hundreds of reviews, here are my changes. I used 1 cup of Skippy Natural peanut butter. I'm assuming that whatever kind of peanut butter you use will effect the way these cookies come out. I also only used 3/4 of sugar all together...1/2C white & 1/4C brown. I added 1 tsp of vanilla. I didn't add baking powder because I couldn't find it in my pantry. It made about 16 cookies that were about 2 inches across. Lot's of people said they don't spread, but I rolled mine in my palm then pushed a fork in to them, not completely flattening them, and they turned out perfect. I am a firm believer in parchment paper. Line the cookie sheet with it. It will keep them from burning and make them much easier to move to the cooling rack. I cooked them at 350 for 10 minutes exactly...and they were perfect with zero burning. Leave them on the cookie sheet for at least 5 minutes before transferring to the cooling rack...and move the cookies on the parchment paper to cooling rack. Don't take them off the paper...it will make for an easier clean up. These turned out moist, gooey, and super rich!! LOVE THEM!! And if you like peanut butter, you will too!! Hope yours turn out as good as mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
First time making flour-less and they were very good with a strong peanut butter flavor. I didn't have problems with cookies falling apart, I think because we baked them till just solid enough and let them cool to a softer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States