Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These are really easy and really good! The recipe didn't say anything about flattening the cookies, and I think I will next time- they are a bit under cooked in the middle. I did use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda to cut down on the sugar content a bit. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
So I tried this with half brown sugar and half white. I also added vanilla. It is VERY good. Dangerously so. It makes me sad that they are so full of calories! I have also made these using Almond Butter. They aren't as sweet when using the almond butter. It is a great variation. Mine did not cook enough in 8 minutes. It took 11-12 minutes for 12 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Ugh! Sooo good. I only made half the recipe and tiny cookies to try this recipe out and I wasn't disappointed. I used half chunky and half smooth pb. It gave the cookies a nice texture. I'm thinking of using nutella next time, which is gluten free btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Ive been making these cookies for years. They are perfect for kids or a quick dessert snack! Gluten and lactose free. Plus you can make them in less than 15 mins. I have also frozen the batter before in small squares like the cookies In the store and make them for a midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celestial87
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are the easiest cookies to make! I added approx 1/2 to 3/4 of butterscotch and chocolate chips to two different batches and they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I thought these were kind of gross. Very gritty and way too sweet. Won't make again. 2 stars instead of 1, because they were incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies are amazing! My hubby and I agree they are better then regular cookies! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These went over well with my family. I did double the recipe, used 1/2 and 1/2 brown and white sugars, and added baking soda and vanilla as another review recommended. I wonder if using natural peanut butter would cut down on the oiliness of the cookies because they are hard to work with. Definitely do not want to overcook. 8 minutes was great, even though they come out very soft at first. Once cooled completely they stay together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
OMG delicious!! Can't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yummy recipe. I used reduced fat peanut butter, and 1/2 the sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. The texture is great, the flavor can't be beat, and there's never enough for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States