Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The only change I've made to these is to do 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown, then add a tsp of Vanilla. The brown sugar make them a little smoother. I ALWAYS make a double batch, because one is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaSmartino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Excellent cookies! I tried it with almond butter and a little almond extract the second time with awesome results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Being gluten free isn't always easy but these pb cookies are a wonderful little treat in a world of gross sandy heavy baked goods. They couldn't be any easier to whip up either. My hubs ate about a dozen when I first took them out of the oven. I first saw a recipe for cookies like this in clean eating but have never been able to find it again. I like to use organic pb and egg and raw sugar. Really yum little cookies! Try them you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Since we love peanut butter cups, this was the next best thing. I did modify slightly based on other reviewers suggestions. Instead of 1 C. of sugar I used 1/4 C. sugar and 1/2 C. brown sugar. It was perfectly sweet. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Since the cookie dough was slightly sticky, I refrigerated the dough for a few minutes and dipped my fork in sugar to make the crisscross pattern on the cookies. This prevented my fork from sticking to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These are the BEST cookies!! EASY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I tried this recipe with sugar substitute. Not bad but a little flaky. Thinking of adding more egg next time and adding a couple of minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Yummy and easy. I've made lots and lots of cookies, but never peanut butter cookies. I followed suggestions using 1/4 cup Splenda, 1/4 cup Splenda brown sugar blend (I can't have sugar), 1t. vanilla and 1t. baking powder. One recipe lasted about 5 minutes with my family. I had to hide some for my newly gluten free son. Will make more very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Since I was craving for some cookies I tried this recipe. These cookies were crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle but I wasn't a big fan of the taste but my other family members were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khadinie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved these and even better with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Sweet gluten-free recipe! For almond lovers, i suggest substituting the peanut butter with almond butter, adding about one quarter of a cup's worth of sliced almonds and 1/8 of a cup's worth of dried cranberries. Add 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract, 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda (as someone wisely suggested in another comment) and 1/2 cup's worth of brown sugar (on top of the 1 cup of white sugar in the original recipe). Cook slightly longer, about 9 minutes (as almond butter is a bit more liquid than peanut butter) but at the same indicated temperature. Share with friends around big glasses of almond milk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States