Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by frogsnot
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
great so easy added a thumb print of preserves. This is a great recipe to start kids on the road to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogsnot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Most amazing cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very yummy! I live in Israel where the natural pb is a lot thinner/more fluid then American pb so they came out a little crumbly.I plan on doctoring my next batch to work with ingredients I have. Maybe a little ground nuts, dried fruit,etc. The simplicity of the recipe makes it very adaptable, which is why I think it deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is more of a candy than a cookie and is extremely greasy and heavy. I am so not impressed and I eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
On the back of the peanut butter jar :) Mine however says 1/2 cup sugar and they still taste great. Only thing is they are fairly gooey so I wouldn't suggest rolling them in your hands. Just plop onto a sheet with a spoon. I made jumbo ones so I got about 6 of them with a smaller left over cookie :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
How can you go wrong, super simple, fast, and just as good if not better than any with flour..... WOW plus you can change it up easily by using different PB brands as well as chunky. We always use egg beaters/egg whites for a little added health/less fat/cholesterol and added Vanilla as we do to all our cookie recipes and we dipped half of them in chocolate. Cookies were soft with a little crisp to them and we used a mix of skippy natural and jif natural PBs, these are now a standard for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very, very good and easy. I didn't like the consistency though, so I actually added 1/4 C. flour. They were perfect after that slight modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These are great! I made these for a small event I was attending and they were nearly gone by the end of the night. The recipe was very simple and I usually have all the ingredients already in my kitchen. I did have to bake these longer than the 8 minutes that the recipe said, I baked mine for 15-20 minutes. I also added 1tsp of vanilla and on the second batch to lower the sugar I used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/4 c of brown sugar. I also topped them with a little bit of nutella. This will definitely become my go to cookie recipe! I've already made two batched this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These are really easy and really good! The recipe didn't say anything about flattening the cookies, and I think I will next time- they are a bit under cooked in the middle. I did use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda to cut down on the sugar content a bit. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
So I tried this with half brown sugar and half white. I also added vanilla. It is VERY good. Dangerously so. It makes me sad that they are so full of calories! I have also made these using Almond Butter. They aren't as sweet when using the almond butter. It is a great variation. Mine did not cook enough in 8 minutes. It took 11-12 minutes for 12 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States