Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These went over well with my family. I did double the recipe, used 1/2 and 1/2 brown and white sugars, and added baking soda and vanilla as another review recommended. I wonder if using natural peanut butter would cut down on the oiliness of the cookies because they are hard to work with. Definitely do not want to overcook. 8 minutes was great, even though they come out very soft at first. Once cooled completely they stay together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
OMG delicious!! Can't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yummy recipe. I used reduced fat peanut butter, and 1/2 the sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. The texture is great, the flavor can't be beat, and there's never enough for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
The best P. B. cookies ever. A few words of advice, double, or even triple, the recipe. I use brown sugar and add a tsp. vanilla extract. Soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Amazing and so easy. Similar to another reviewer I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar and added a little vanilla. My husband even thought these were better than the America's Test Kitchen peanut butter cookies I made the week before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We really liked these cookies.Very easy to make and very peanut buttery.I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup of white sugar.I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Gosh these are wonderful. So peanut buttery! I also used only 1/2c white sugar, 1/4c brown sugar and some vanilla. These are so hard to NOT eat all of them straight from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I loved them, but my teenage son said they were too sugary. I never thought those words would come out of his mouth. I would love to rate this 5 stars, but with that comment the highest I can go is 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made them with Splenda and they came out terrific. Will add vanilla extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a well loved, well used recipe at our house. No changes needed to be able to give it five stars. Since I am on a no/low sodium diet I DO use all natural peanut butter which is sodium free and they come out great. I also use Nevia [similar to Splenda, I guess] to cut the calories and still...FANTASTIC! I have also made them with regular peanut butter, regular sugar and crunchy peanut butter - heck I even made them with PEA-nut butter which is a nut free butter that simulates peanut butter and they were fabulous tasting. And a nice gift for the kids in my daughter's marching band that have nut allergies. They couldn't believe they could have "peanut" butter cookies too. Don't be shy- use what you have - but you honestly can make them exactly as written and they come out fabulous. Gotta go! I have a batch coming out of the oven soon. Peanut butter chocolate chip. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States