Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy but just too heavy. went back my old recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
What an easy and delicious cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I do love the simplicy of this recipe. i've found however, that honey intead of sugar makes these chewier, and amazing. i throw in a tsp of baking soda too. and i love that it's so versatile. you can toss in some nuts, raisins, chocolate chips... whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was by far the easiest/quickest thing I've baked, but the cookies only tasted okay - nothing spectacular but not bad either. Batter definitely makes more than 6 cookies if you're dropping teaspoon sizes like the recipe calls for. I made 6 huge cookies instead and had to bake for an extra 10 minutes or so. I followed some reviewers comments and used 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. I plan to make this again but with the full cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Added chocolate chips....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Tried this recipe for my husband because he can't eat wheat and it was a total hit. You wouldn't even know that they didn't have flour. I am not a very seasoned baker, so I don't know for sure, but I would think you could toss in some more ingredients like oatmeal or choc chips. Careful with the cooking times, I burnt the bottoms of the first batch at 10 mins. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The original recipe is very good, I like to make recipes as written first and then make changes to my preference. I now make these all the time, and since it's just me, I make half a batch- 1/2 c. Sugar and 1/2 c. Peanut Butter but keep it at 1 whole egg. I also add some vanilla and chocolate chips. I find that the extra egg makes it more gooey (I like it that way.) Some good tips on this are, cook it until the bottoms are done (about 7 minutes in my oven) and yes, the rest is gonna seem undone but you take it out and let them cool. Once cool they thicken/ harden up a bit. The inside will still be a bit gooey though so if that's not what your looking for, try a recipe with flour. Also, as far as aesthetics go, they're only gonna be as pretty as you make them on the pan before baking. Hope I help someone, happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Hey there fellow bakers! So I decided to try these flour-less peanut butter cookies and I must say I'm pleasantly surprised! Great consistency and awesome flavour. I also followed the direction of some other reviews and used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Make sure to watch the cookies and have them in the oven no longer the the suggested 8 mins. They can easily burn. give this recipe a try you wont be disappointed:) i will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried it. Loved it. Gonna use 1/2 cup of sugar next time. Added about 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These are the bomb!! Used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 packet stevia, flattened with glass dipped in sugar. Perfect low carb gluten free cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States