Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Altered recipe by using 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and a dash of vanilla. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect as written! Thank you for a fun and easy recipe for baking with my kiddos helping! This made baking for Santa so quick when we had a million other things to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for a friend who couldn't eat flour. I made them into balls and then pushed a mini peanut butter cup into the center when they came out of the oven. She was so happy to finally be able to eat some cookies! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I'm not crazy about peanut butter cookies, but I LOVE these. I had a feeling they would be awful because of the lack of flour, but they were absolutely delicious. Soft, chewy, super easy. I mixed them up using a hand beater , formed the dough into a ball, and let it chill in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes to firm it up. The dough will seem oily, but don't worry about it. I rolled them in 1" balls and put them on cookie sheets lined with parchment paper, then flattened them slightly with a dinner fork to make a crisscross pattern , then sprinkled them lightly with Wilton white sparkling sugar. I baked them at 325 degrees, not 350, for about 10 minutes, just until they were set. They will look underbaked, but they will firm up after you take them out of the oven. It is essential to let these cookies cool completely on the cookie sheets before you remove them, otherwise they will fall apart. Because I used parchment paper, it was super easy to take the cookies off the sheets. I didn't even have to use a spatula, just picked them up off the sheets with my hand. These cookies are keepers! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Added 1 tsp vanilla and baked for 13 minutes. Original recipe actually made 9 large cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I won a first place ribbon for these yummy peanut butter cookies. Try using nutella in place of peanut butter for a fun result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've made these many times; I got the recipe in 7th grade Home Economics class. Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies on this site is the exact same recipe. I think that both recipes should state that you need to flatten these cookies with a fork. These are heavy and very peanut buttery. You can't keep them around too long, as they get hard. They are great for kids to make because they are so easy. I make a half batch when we want a quick snack, and we eat them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! They have a decadent, fudge-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy but just too heavy. went back my old recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
What an easy and delicious cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States