Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I liked it but the timing is off I had soggy inside cookies for the first batch after that I left the second batch in and it was perfect definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney Modglin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 t vanilla, 1/4 t baking powder small pampered chef cookie scoop and pat down with a sugared glass 8 min is perfect great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe because it looked so easy and I will not be trying it again. I used splenda instead of sugar. The cookies had a very strange texture and crumbled too much. Everyone I gave to try one had the same opinion. I ended up giving them to my dog...who loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
After making this, I realized these are the cookies my grandma used to make at holidays with a hershey's chocolate kiss in the center. So good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These "Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe" are a great dairy-free grain-free (gluten-free) treat. I made mine with organic natural peanut butter and organic cane sugar (which is not allowed on the specific carbohydrate diet I am following - I was making them for a special occasion). The first time I made them, my cookie dough (DROPPED BY THE TEASPOON) did not spread when I baked them and had a texture my girlfriend described as "earthy" (I would say "chunky.") They were good, but I decided to try a different approach. The second time I made them, I HALVED THE SUGAR (1/2 cup instead of 1 cup), portioned the dough with my ice cream scoop, rolled it into balls, and FLATTENED WITH A FORK to make cookies. This resulted in slightly softer more uniformly-shaped cookies which surprisingly still tasted VERY sweet to me. I liked both versions of this cookie, which were quite different from each other despite being made with almost identical ingredients. Thank you Stephanie T. for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I grew up with a similar recipe, used this one in college, and just tried it again recently(repeating it tonight), and these are everything I've always wanted in a peanut butter cookie. Occasionally, I have to adjust the cooking time to accommodate for the relative humidity of my kitchen, but they're always spot-on! Chewy and delicious! I've also added cocoa powder, and they taste like a peanut butter cup cookie, without the melty mess of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
SO DELICIOUS!! My family and I could stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
might have put to much peanut butter the second time making the cookies but they still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Would have given 5 but way to much sugar still very yummy I made 36 small cookies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Simple and a great recipe for gluten intolerant people. I drizzled melted chocolate over finished cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States