Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is the best gluten free cookie ever, I changed the sugar to coconut sugar and they are super moist and don't flatten out. I make single bit peanut butter treats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This one didn't really click for me. It was okay, but maybe just to simple? Too sweet? Can't put my finger on it. I did split between brown sugar and sugar, added a bit of vanilla. After the first batch, I added cocoa as per another review, but still didn't really like them. Guess I'll stick with classic PB cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is incredible... in the second time i made this recipe because the first time made it it was fail because i use a bigger egg it become so thick because of the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years! I add a tsp of vanilla extract to add a lil more flavor to the cookie. I sometimes also add a cup of chocolate chips. If you want a crunch use chunky peanut butter. This is a fun recipe cause you can play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Kofoed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I liked it but the timing is off I had soggy inside cookies for the first batch after that I left the second batch in and it was perfect definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney Modglin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 t vanilla, 1/4 t baking powder small pampered chef cookie scoop and pat down with a sugared glass 8 min is perfect great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe because it looked so easy and I will not be trying it again. I used splenda instead of sugar. The cookies had a very strange texture and crumbled too much. Everyone I gave to try one had the same opinion. I ended up giving them to my dog...who loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
After making this, I realized these are the cookies my grandma used to make at holidays with a hershey's chocolate kiss in the center. So good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These "Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe" are a great dairy-free grain-free (gluten-free) treat. I made mine with organic natural peanut butter and organic cane sugar (which is not allowed on the specific carbohydrate diet I am following - I was making them for a special occasion). The first time I made them, my cookie dough (DROPPED BY THE TEASPOON) did not spread when I baked them and had a texture my girlfriend described as "earthy" (I would say "chunky.") They were good, but I decided to try a different approach. The second time I made them, I HALVED THE SUGAR (1/2 cup instead of 1 cup), portioned the dough with my ice cream scoop, rolled it into balls, and FLATTENED WITH A FORK to make cookies. This resulted in slightly softer more uniformly-shaped cookies which surprisingly still tasted VERY sweet to me. I liked both versions of this cookie, which were quite different from each other despite being made with almost identical ingredients. Thank you Stephanie T. for sharing this recipe. REVIEW UPDATE: These cookies fell apart easily when hot and did not taste like cookies when I reduced the sugar even further (1/4 cup instead of 1 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States