Flourless Oatmeal Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I started making this recipe a couple of months ago, and it is now our go-to recipe for pancakes! I just removed one star because of the two tiny changes I make. I add a banana and use 2 whole eggs instead of 4 whites. I also run the entire mix (before adding the blueberries) through the blender (we have a Vitamix, not sure how it would do in a regular blender). I have had no trouble flipping or seeing the bubbles to indicate doneness as some reviewers have mentioned. Definitely give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Just knowing that my kids think they're getting to eat cookies for breakfast makes these a wonderful addition to our recipe box. I only had old fashioned oats on hand, but also had baby oatmeal. I mixed some of the baby oatmeal in for a binder and it worked perfectly. Used an additional teaspoon of almond extract. Loved them! I will try lemon zest and juice in them the next time. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
For an EZ one serving pankake..1/2 cup oat bran, 1 egg, 3 tablespoon yogurt, 1 tablespoon Bisquick, blueberries. Beat wet ingredients add dry, fold in berries. Fry in coconut oil. Oat bran is in health food grocers in bulk. I will try oatmeal next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Jerome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good! Hard to get cooked all the way through the middle, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe turned out "pan-fried oatmeal" rather than "pancakes" for me. I used the adjustments mentioned by other reviewers but didn't grind the oats into flour, which I think is essential for binding, otherwise, they just fall apart. The blueberries on top also make the "cake" way too wet when they're turned over. But the taste was wonderful and I still ate the pile of oats and berries on the plate! I've been looking for a gluten-free but hearty breakfast treat, so will probably try these again with major modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious! Nice and sweet! They're a little more dense than normal pancakes but still delicious. I didn't melt the oil and I blended the mixture. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a great portable breakfast. I've tried making just one or two servings at a time, but it doesn't hold together as well. What does work well is making the entire batch and wrapping serving sizes to take to work for reheating. I just use an egg rather than egg whites, and use applesauce in place of oil. The spices and fruit can easily be varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were very good! The only changes I made - I used two whole eggs instead of whites, real maple syrup instead of honey & I stirred frozen wild blueberries right into the batter. I served them to my six year old twin boys w/out any added syrup and they loved them as did I! This recipe is a keeper for me. Thank you HJWilson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are amazing! Next time I'll try a little less coconut oil to save some fat and tone down the coconut flavor a bit. They taste a lit like the oatmeal pancakes my favorite breakfast place makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Exceeded my expectation, really good. I ground my oats in my mixer as others had suggested, and used canola as my oil and added about 1/2 cup of applesauce to add some moisture. Yum!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States