Flourless Oatmeal Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great taste. Would also add blueberries before cooking to help batter cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We had just picked fresh blueberries and my son wanted pancakes. I didn't want to feel like I was eating dessert for dinner, and sometimes that's how I feel with pancakes. I looked around, saw this recipe and gave it a shot. Took the advise of other reviewers and put the flour in a processor for a finer texture. Also blended some blueberries in the batter then tossed a few handfulls of whole blueberries in and mixed them. As long as u keep a timer of 2 1/2 minutes around and flatten them a wee bit when first placed on the griddle, u won't have a problem with doughy cakes.Keep them relatively small too so u don't have a problem with breaking as they flip. Wonderful recipe. My entire family loved it and ate them right up. I will certainly be making them again and adding nuts, seeds, an fruits of all sorts when I do. I can see these breakfast pancakes being an awesome breakfast bar as well. Thank u for your research and thank u for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed these! My only change was to grind the oats into a flour. Very tasty alone or with syrup! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I started making this recipe a couple of months ago, and it is now our go-to recipe for pancakes! I just removed one star because of the two tiny changes I make. I add a banana and use 2 whole eggs instead of 4 whites. I also run the entire mix (before adding the blueberries) through the blender (we have a Vitamix, not sure how it would do in a regular blender). I have had no trouble flipping or seeing the bubbles to indicate doneness as some reviewers have mentioned. Definitely give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Just knowing that my kids think they're getting to eat cookies for breakfast makes these a wonderful addition to our recipe box. I only had old fashioned oats on hand, but also had baby oatmeal. I mixed some of the baby oatmeal in for a binder and it worked perfectly. Used an additional teaspoon of almond extract. Loved them! I will try lemon zest and juice in them the next time. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
For an EZ one serving pankake..1/2 cup oat bran, 1 egg, 3 tablespoon yogurt, 1 tablespoon Bisquick, blueberries. Beat wet ingredients add dry, fold in berries. Fry in coconut oil. Oat bran is in health food grocers in bulk. I will try oatmeal next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Jerome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good! Hard to get cooked all the way through the middle, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe turned out "pan-fried oatmeal" rather than "pancakes" for me. I used the adjustments mentioned by other reviewers but didn't grind the oats into flour, which I think is essential for binding, otherwise, they just fall apart. The blueberries on top also make the "cake" way too wet when they're turned over. But the taste was wonderful and I still ate the pile of oats and berries on the plate! I've been looking for a gluten-free but hearty breakfast treat, so will probably try these again with major modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious! Nice and sweet! They're a little more dense than normal pancakes but still delicious. I didn't melt the oil and I blended the mixture. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a great portable breakfast. I've tried making just one or two servings at a time, but it doesn't hold together as well. What does work well is making the entire batch and wrapping serving sizes to take to work for reheating. I just use an egg rather than egg whites, and use applesauce in place of oil. The spices and fruit can easily be varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States