Flourless Eggplant Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was good! I baked the eggplant on parchment paper (less messy), first coating it with olive oil and spices (salt, pepper, garlic, oregano, parsley, basil...). Bake it until you can easily pierce it with a fork. We cooked sausage and added it to the topping with tomato sauce and a shredded Italian cheese mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naïnaï
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Really great ! I added pepperoni between the two layers of cheese, used regular pasta sauce, and used Swiss cheese for a different kind of taste. It was deeeeeeeeelicious (and SO easy to make). Try cooking your eggplant closer to 10 minutes if you want it softer (provided you cut thicker eggplant slices). I also did the cheese/garlic powder mix before adding it, very good! Will make again! Enjoy! Naï
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I just did the cheddar as a topping but I did sprinkle some oregano on top just for looks. Pretty easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I LOVE eggplant so i new id like this recipe!!so simple to prepare!! and pretty tasty!! I added pepperoni and spinach! Topping's are endless!! Thank you for this so very yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was my first attempt at cooking eggplant and I'm very happy with the results (and so were my mom and grandma!). I'm a college student, so cooking anything is a big deal and this recipe was easy enough for me to follow and not screw up hahaha! I pre-salted half of them to remove the water, and it did not need it. My variations on the recipe: 1. added garlic powder with the parmasean 2. used pizza sauce instead of tomato sauce 3. used mozzarella cheese 4. topped it with diced tomatoes and spinach Served it with a spinich side salad with feta cheese and raspberry dressing. Made for a really yummy and healthy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I follow a ketogenic diet, so traditional pizza is on my forbidden foods list. I decided to peel the eggplant, slice as directed, and then toss in salt and let stand in a colander for about 30 mins (to pull water out of the eggplant). I was surprised by how much liquid came out and I'm really glad that I added this step because my end product was just barely dry enough to be firm underneath my toppings. If I would have skipped the salting I think my pizzas would have been mushy. I topped mine with lots of cheese, bacon, and sausage...piled on high. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was awesome!!! I added Jennyo italian sausage and turkey bacon bits I was in pizza heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've never had eggplant before, so I went through the recipes and came by this. I'm so glad I decided to go with this one. It's delicious! I added some basil, ham, and garlic powder. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first time ever cooking eggplant... I'm in the process of limiting wheat and gluten and this was perfect... I coated with olive oil, fresh garlic, Sea salt and pepper... Baked about 7 minutes... Added my pizza sauce sharp cheddar... Red and yellow peppers, red onion... And baked for 12 minutes... They were perfect... Next time I'll add some baby portabello mushrooms. I'm in love with this recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherise Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
A quick, easy and tasty entree after a long day at work! Takes virtually no time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States