Flourless Eggplant Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was awesome!!! I added Jennyo italian sausage and turkey bacon bits I was in pizza heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
A quick, easy and tasty entree after a long day at work! Takes virtually no time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
It was fairly good on its own but a few alterations really perked it up. 1. garlic added to the Parmesan cheese 2. Italian seasoning added to the top of the cheddar cheese. It was almost perfect after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I just did the cheddar as a topping but I did sprinkle some oregano on top just for looks. Pretty easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was good! I baked the eggplant on parchment paper (less messy), first coating it with olive oil and spices (salt, pepper, garlic, oregano, parsley, basil...). Bake it until you can easily pierce it with a fork. We cooked sausage and added it to the topping with tomato sauce and a shredded Italian cheese mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I LOVE eggplant so i new id like this recipe!!so simple to prepare!! and pretty tasty!! I added pepperoni and spinach! Topping's are endless!! Thank you for this so very yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I follow a ketogenic diet, so traditional pizza is on my forbidden foods list. I decided to peel the eggplant, slice as directed, and then toss in salt and let stand in a colander for about 30 mins (to pull water out of the eggplant). I was surprised by how much liquid came out and I'm really glad that I added this step because my end product was just barely dry enough to be firm underneath my toppings. If I would have skipped the salting I think my pizzas would have been mushy. I topped mine with lots of cheese, bacon, and sausage...piled on high. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've never had eggplant before, so I went through the recipes and came by this. I'm so glad I decided to go with this one. It's delicious! I added some basil, ham, and garlic powder. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was my first attempt at cooking eggplant and I'm very happy with the results (and so were my mom and grandma!). I'm a college student, so cooking anything is a big deal and this recipe was easy enough for me to follow and not screw up hahaha! I pre-salted half of them to remove the water, and it did not need it. My variations on the recipe: 1. added garlic powder with the parmasean 2. used pizza sauce instead of tomato sauce 3. used mozzarella cheese 4. topped it with diced tomatoes and spinach Served it with a spinich side salad with feta cheese and raspberry dressing. Made for a really yummy and healthy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first time ever cooking eggplant... I'm in the process of limiting wheat and gluten and this was perfect... I coated with olive oil, fresh garlic, Sea salt and pepper... Baked about 7 minutes... Added my pizza sauce sharp cheddar... Red and yellow peppers, red onion... And baked for 12 minutes... They were perfect... Next time I'll add some baby portabello mushrooms. I'm in love with this recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherise Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States