Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Little effort-Big reward. I used a spring form pan for easy removal and it was in the oven for 35 minutes. Dusted with icing sugar. This is a great one to make for company. So easy, super delish. Thx Shana Hillman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wonderful. My daughter's boyfriend can't have gluten so I made this for them to enjoy for Valentine's Day. It was a hit. So moist and fudgy. I used Ghiradelli dark 80% cacao chocolate and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder and it had a wonderful depth of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by rennywijaya
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not as good as i expected. & i cut the sugar in HALF and it's sweet already! I eat it warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rennywijaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Can be made with Splenda and still taste wonderful. Be careful not to overbake. I plated slices and warmed in slightly in the microwave before serving and it was nice and fudgy. Store leftovers in the refrigerator and they keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Best ever and a snap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Love it! Rich, chocolate-lover's dream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This cake is amazing! It doesn't take long to put together compared to some of the other flourless cakes, but tastes so good! I made this for some people with gluten allergies at my brother's party, and everyone started to eat this one instead of the regular cake. It tastes fudgy and goes amazing with whipped cream and strawberries. One suggestion though- use waxed paper of parchment paper on the bottom of the pan because it stuck really bad when I tried to get it out.. Other than that.. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Robin bird
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I followed the reviewer and did not use the 1/2 cup of cocoa powder. It is so yummy. I covered the top with fresh raspberries. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Fantastic recipe! My 12 yr old son helped make this for a dinner with the inlaws. Everyone was impressed! Oh and we only had orange flavoured chocolate (and used a few bars more than the recipe) so it was a flour less chocolate orange cake. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States