Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy, quick and delicious dessert. Just be sure to grease the pan very well and wait until the cake has completely cooled before you try to take it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A simply delicious dessert that is effortless! I followed others' suggestions and used extra chocolate instead of cocoa powder. I also use Nestle semi sweet chocolate chips to make it even easier and microwave with the butter. I also made a simple chocolate ganache to cover the cake with 4 oz chocolate and 4 Tbsp. Smart Balance Butter. It came out great. I lined the bottom of the pan with wax paper and it worked, but I had to peel it off very carefully. I served it with fried ice cream and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
A delicious dark chocolate dessert. I dusted the pan with cocoa and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yummy!!! so Rich,reminded me almost like fudge i did add a extra bar of chocolate an frosted it with chocolate ganach when in a pinch an need something quick i will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Wow! This was awesome! I added strawberries and XXX sugar on top and it was wonderful! Easy to prepare and quick too. Very rich, so you don't need much of a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is a giant brownie, not a cake. Slathered it with bittersweet ganache. It was pretty tasty but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
WOW. This cake is AMAZING!!! Good solution for my Passover chocolate craving. I think it needed about another 7-10 minutes in my oven, and I would just oil the pan next time (no cocoa) as it didn't come out as easily as I liked. But it was so fudgy, so chocolatey, so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnie K

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This cake is perfect - easy and delicious. I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa powder and a very good quality semisweet chocolate. I lined the pan with buttered and cocoa-dusted parchment paper. The cake came out perfect and it was an excellent desert for Passover. I made a rasberry coulis which I spooned onto each plate for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and added twice as much chocolate and skipped the cocoa and added 5 mins of baking time. It had a lovely silky texture. I lined the bottom of the pan with a round piece of parchment paper and sprayed the pan with parchment and dusted with cocoa powder and the cake came out beautifully. I highly recommend baking it in a 6 inch pan instead of an 8 inch pan. In the 6 inch pan the cake was about an inch thick once baked, and would have been really thin in a larger pan. To decorate the cake: I cut the ends off a bunch of strawberries and stood them upright (cut side down), to cover the whole surface of the cake, and then sprinkled with icing sugar. It looked really pretty and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe is very good. However, the first time I made it, the cake wasn't cooked enough after 30 min. I made another -- and it actually had to be in the oven for 1 hour before a toothpick came out clean. Hence the three stars ... Once I got it right, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States