Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is great - and easy. I beat the egg whites separately and fold them into the batter. I made this as cupcakes and baked them for 20- 15 minutes. Watch them closely to be sure you don't over-cook. The middle will sink - fill it with ice cream and serve hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I also melted the butter in a saucepan and then added the chocolate. It worked just fine that way, if you don't have a double boiler. Instead of squares of chocolate, I measured out 4 oz of semisweet chocolate chips, which also worked fine. I made this as a treat for my husband and topped it with Sweetened Whipped Cream, also from this site. It was EXCELLENT! Easy, fast and something for which I almost always have all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I am not sure what happened but I had some technical issues. After the cake cooled in the pan, I could not get it out. It was stuck to the bottom. It really tasted great but it was so heavy and moist it did not want to come out of the pan and completely fell apart. I must have done something wrong because this recipe has 5 stars...I greased and dusted the pan with cocoa powder and let the cake cool completely. Maybe I will try this again because it really tasted great despite it falling to pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is so simple and so delicious and completely gluten free. Anyone can make this. If you want to add a bit of a change to complement coffee or ice cream you can add a little flavoring. I added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. I'm making it again for a special dinner and adding hazelnut extract this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I've made this several times as it. Wouldn't change a thing. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
really good! I used chocolate chips and a tsp espresso powder. perfect. Way better than the other flourless chocolate cakes and soooo much quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Before I baked this I read most of the reviews. I used unsweetened Ghirdelli chocolate and 1/2 cup each of both white and light brown sugar. I added 1 1/2 t vanilla and then separated the eggs. I melted the choc. and butter in the microwave then whisked the egg yolks and sugar until lemon colored and thick. Then I mixed in the melted choc/butter. I sifted the cocoa and whisked the egg whites until soft peaks formed. I then folded the cocoa and egg whites alternately until thoroughly blended. I baked it in a pie dish to make it more of a torte and baked for 22-25 mins. Cooled it in the pie dish and decorated it with a white chocolate ganash. then dusted lightly with a mixture of 1 t cocoa powder and 1 t powdered sugar. Served it with vanilla bean ice-cream when still warm and it was lush-ious! Not a crumb left!! My husband raved about it so I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
INCREDIBLE!!! I took the suggestion of using more chocolate bars (8 oz total) and omitted the cocoa powder. Defintely takes a lot longer to bake than the recipe states (and I have a new oven), so be patient :) I made individual cakes in ramakins ( sprayed Pam on them vs. using cocoa powder) for my guests and finished it off with a a smudge of whipped topping and a couple raspberries for garnish/color. No frosting needed. INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was a big hit. My husband has a similar version to this at a local restaurant so we made it tonight for supper. He was very happy with the results and so were the rest of my guests. Very easy to make. We used the 9 inch pan as well and it only made it a little thinner which still worked out well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States