Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good - a little rich for me but what I was expecting. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly (except I forgot to follow my protocol of putting parchment paper in the bottom of the pan which led to difficulty getting the cake out...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made it many times now! My fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made it for one of my cousins who is on a gluten free diet for her birthday. It was very rich and she LOVED it! Her father needed milk to wash it down because it was so rich! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great! It was the easiest cake i've ever baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is an amazing flourless chocolate cake! It looks really sad when it's done baking because it sinks a lot, but just whip up some homemade whipped cream, homemade caramel sauce, throw some sliced strawberries on there, and it looks like it's out of a fancy restaurant. My husband and I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I couldn't get it out of the pan! I followed the recipe exactly, but after 10 minutes of cooling, I realized that the cake wasn't done after 30 minutes. So I baked it for 10 more and still couldn't get it out of the pan. After 40 minutes of cooking, the cake wasn't done! So I guess it depends on your oven? I also like the wax paper trick I saw someone else mention. I scooped out the gooey mess and served ice cream over the top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizDorsett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very decadent. I garnished it with fresh raspberries and it was sinfully delicious. Easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Easy, big payoff, deluxe taste. Try making it and impress your friends-- just be sure you have your springform pan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
WOW! Made this (one day ahead) for Mother-in-laws birthday party last night. Super easy, and incredibly delicious (covered it with semi-sweet ganache "icing" (chilled 30 minutes in freezer, then whipped), and decorated with 12 pecan halves near the edges, all facing inward like the numbers on a clock). For cake, I used semi-sweet chocolate chips melted in the microwave (gradually) with the butter added half way through melting. Mixed in other ingredients and poured/smoothened into cake pan, oiled and dusted with Cocoa. It came out EASILY and carved/served EASILY. Poured/spread ganache after it came to room temp, then placed pecans, and refrigerated overnight. PERFECT and OH SO DECADENT! Will make it again for a dinner party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States