Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is an amazing flourless chocolate cake! It looks really sad when it's done baking because it sinks a lot, but just whip up some homemade whipped cream, homemade caramel sauce, throw some sliced strawberries on there, and it looks like it's out of a fancy restaurant. My husband and I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I couldn't get it out of the pan! I followed the recipe exactly, but after 10 minutes of cooling, I realized that the cake wasn't done after 30 minutes. So I baked it for 10 more and still couldn't get it out of the pan. After 40 minutes of cooking, the cake wasn't done! So I guess it depends on your oven? I also like the wax paper trick I saw someone else mention. I scooped out the gooey mess and served ice cream over the top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizDorsett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very decadent. I garnished it with fresh raspberries and it was sinfully delicious. Easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Easy, big payoff, deluxe taste. Try making it and impress your friends-- just be sure you have your springform pan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
WOW! Made this (one day ahead) for Mother-in-laws birthday party last night. Super easy, and incredibly delicious (covered it with semi-sweet ganache "icing" (chilled 30 minutes in freezer, then whipped), and decorated with 12 pecan halves near the edges, all facing inward like the numbers on a clock). For cake, I used semi-sweet chocolate chips melted in the microwave (gradually) with the butter added half way through melting. Mixed in other ingredients and poured/smoothened into cake pan, oiled and dusted with Cocoa. It came out EASILY and carved/served EASILY. Poured/spread ganache after it came to room temp, then placed pecans, and refrigerated overnight. PERFECT and OH SO DECADENT! Will make it again for a dinner party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I am new to the gluten free world- its been about 4 months and this is my first attempt at a gluten free dessert. I loved it! I was having a major chocolate craving and this hit the spot! Very comparable to the kind I use to buy at my favorite Artisan Café. I didn't have any semi sweet chocolate squares- so I subbed some hot fudge syrup ( I was desperate for chocolate, lol)it turned out great! My only struggle was getting it out of the pan. May have been my substitution though. I buttered and cocoa powdered the pan, still stuck and came out broken. I didn't need it to be pretty though so it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was very rich and chocolate-y. More like a brownie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
An awesome treat! I made the recipe one day and decided the next day to experiment to come up with a healthier version. I used half the butter and replaced the other half with unsweetened applesauce. I then replaced all the sugar with replacement sugar (no name "Splenda"). I also separated the eggs, beat up the whites and added to the recipe as another review suggested. Was THRILLED with the results. The recipe made 9-10 cupcakes and they didn't fall as the other recipe seemed to do. Love the new version and will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is an easy great recipe. I followed one of the comments and used 8 oz of chocolate instead of the cocoa. It was super delicious. I also served it with whipped cream that I made. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States