Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I had this dessert in a restaurant and really enjoyed it, so looked up recipes to try to bake it myself. I tried this recipe just because it was quicker than the cake I version. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out beautifully. The texture was exactly what I was looking for. Other reviewers have compared it to a brownie but I do not agree with this at all. It is dense, moist, intensely chocolatey and just the right amount of sweetness. And simple as can be to make! I saved even more time by melting the chocolate and butter in the microwave, and I lined the pan with a circle of parchment paper, then sprayed with Pam and backed for 30 minutes- no trouble at all turning it out onto a rack after 15 minutes cooling time. This recipe definitely goes into my winning line-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This cake is delicious and perfect for someone who can't eat gluten and I would recommend it to even those who can. To make it a bit healthier I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup, substituted 1/2 cup canola oil for butter and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. The texture was heavenly and while it was less sweet with the reduced sugar, it tasted perfect to my palate. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made this cake a couple of times now and it always turns out perfectly. I sometimes substitute cocoa powder and veg.oil for chocolate when I don't have any on hand. i like to top it with fresh whipped cream and berries. I have also halved this recipe with no problem. When I halve it I use it to make a thinner cake which I then use as base to a chocolate mousse cake. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
just made this for my family. used coconut oil instead of butter and it tasts AMAZING!!! wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Mmmm tasted like brownies! Perfect for all of us non-glutenites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Just like it is! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I didn't use the cocoa powder and used all chocolate bars like mentioned in the previous review. It was too rich for me and the consistency didn't turn out that great either. I wil try again with less chocolate next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe and it came out absolutely delicious. The only difference was that I used a saucepan in low heat (as someone else suggested as an alternative) and I used a muffin pan. If my boyfriend thinks they are superb then we have a winner. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkinmiami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Perfection!! I ended up using 200g of dark chocolate because I was out of cocoa powder and this was amazing. SOOOO impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
When I make this recipe, I double it and it turns out amazing!!! Then a glaze or chocolate, corn syrup, butter and vanilla goes over top...AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States