Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Awesome! So easy. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I find this cake to be very pleasing as a relatively traditional flourless chocolate cake. It is very dense and rich, with nice texture. Enjoy sliced with berries and unsweetened whipped cream. I have used this recipe in the restaurant where I work and it is always a hit. Chef's tip, be sure to avoid over mixing or under mixing the cake batter. Mix just until everything is fully incorporated. I have probably made this about 20 times, and always turns out. I don't recommend the "custom versions".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrylady

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a Very Rich Cake. Something you don't want to eat very often. BUT, when you do, it is DELICIOUS. It is a very dense cake as well. If you want a Lighter cake: 1. Separate the egg whites from the yokes and place in separate bowls. 2. Whip the egg whites until they are fluffy and form stiff peaks(DON'T OVER BEAT) 3. Whisk the YOKES into the warm chocolate mixture one at a time. 4. Follow by FOLDING with a spatula the egg whites 1 scoop at a time until everything is incorporated. this will get you a fluffier cake. some people like it dense so do as you like... GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent! Note: the way to avoid the graininess of the cocoa is to SIFT it into the batter. It comes out smooth as silk and has that added richness that the chocolate bars alone can't deliver!!! I also made it in a springform pan, cut a piece of wax paper to fit, sprayed it with Pam and dusted it with cocoa. No problem inverting onto another plate. Cooked it at 375 degrees for 20 minutes in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is so chocolatey and gooey and delightful! I sprinkled powdered sugar on top and cut it into 16 bars. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I followed the modified directions which say to omit cocoa (I find it grainy ) + add 4 oz of chocolate. I used good Ghirardelli chocolate and followed the directions otherwise. On a side note: I don't understand how this works w/o tempering the eggs, but I tried it and it just separated in the egg... I have professional baking experience and I feel that I did this correctly, but something just wasn't good about this. In fact, my husband said it was "Awful" and he would never make it again. Greasy, dense, tasted like an underbaked brownie. I'll continue looking for other recipes. Not good. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious! Very decadent. Serve it with a berry sauce and vanilla ice cream and your geusts will love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Dense and rich, this is a less-is-better cake - we served thinner slices than a regular cake. My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was my first time making a flourless chocolate cake and it turned out really rich and chocolaty and delicious. However, next time I will use wax paper on the bottom of the pan (in addition to the grease and cocoa dusting), because even after cooling it for 12 minutes, it still stuck to the bottom and came out in pieces :( It still tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States