Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Mmmm tasted like brownies! Perfect for all of us non-glutenites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Just like it is! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I didn't use the cocoa powder and used all chocolate bars like mentioned in the previous review. It was too rich for me and the consistency didn't turn out that great either. I wil try again with less chocolate next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe and it came out absolutely delicious. The only difference was that I used a saucepan in low heat (as someone else suggested as an alternative) and I used a muffin pan. If my boyfriend thinks they are superb then we have a winner. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkinmiami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Perfection!! I ended up using 200g of dark chocolate because I was out of cocoa powder and this was amazing. SOOOO impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
When I make this recipe, I double it and it turns out amazing!!! Then a glaze or chocolate, corn syrup, butter and vanilla goes over top...AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is such a great recipe. It is better than a brownie, and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this for Father's Day - my dad has Celiacs. VERY fudgey. Used it to make parfiets with vanilla pudding and strawberries. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Edible - just - if you like very bitter chocolate. Although this was layered four times with a chocolate glaze - again 70% cocoa chocolate - and cream and strawberry coulis, and despite the chocolate aficionados assurance that 70% cocoa chocolate is the ONLY chocolate - our family of milk chocolate lovers (about 33% cocoa) found this so bitter as to be virtually inedible. We even took pity on the dog and didn't feed it to him! On re-looking at the menu as I'm writing this recipe, maybe by semisweet you mean 50% cocoa chocolate? Here in Oz we don't talk about semi-sweet chocolate. This was to be my daughter's birthday cake; she wanted a flourless chocolate cake and I'm just glad that I made a trial version. I suspect the main issue is that we just are a family that doesn't like bitter chocolate. I'm glad everyone else seemed to enjoy it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is great, I used sugarfree chocolate bars and splenda, It made an awesome sugarfree low carb desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States