Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Made using light butter and Splenda Blend. Came out wonderfully and no one knew the difference. Big hit with the family at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
more like a fudgy brownie but delicious anyway! had a housefull of little boys and they ate this entire thing in a matter of seconds. they had no idea it was gluten free. keeping this baby in my rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
So good! I made 1 1/2 batch and cooked it a little longer. It was smooth, not gritty at all, and perfect for my guests who could not eat gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Really delicious...better than a brownie! soo easy and seems so elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
If you use 8oz of bakers chocolate & omit the cocoa (as per another raters advice) it is a perfect melt in your mouth brownie recipe. Next time I will bake using cocoa & see if it turns out more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Was THE best cake we've had! Substituted Coconut Oil for the butter (use 50% of the amount called for) and raw cane sugar (and cut it down to less than half of what was called for). Frosting was coconut oil, powdered sugar and vanilla extract. Top it off with fresh raspberries and you have our new fav dessert! I live in Switzerland so we have fabulous baking chocolate here and used virgin coco oil brought in from the US. THANK YOU- this was fabulous and easy and I'm making it for the second time now! Let's see how it turns out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
We made a few changes to this recipe and LOVED the result! We substituted 1/2 cup honey for the white sugar, and made our own baking chocolate by combining 3 Tbsp cocoa with 1 Tbsp butter for every ounce that was required. The result was an incredibly chocolatey smooth cake that came out of the oven with its own frosting. It had a melt-in-your-mouth texture and did not sit on the counter very long! We ate ours without whip cream or ice cream, and loved the intense chocolate taste. We will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I make this alll the time, and it is always a major hit, for my husbands holidays, and my gluten free friend, I need to double the recipe to feed all, and it works. I top it with whipped cream that I mix espresso into. Making it today for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I tried using all chocolate bars like a reviewer suggested but the "cake" ended up more like fudge. I will try again using the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I had this dessert in a restaurant and really enjoyed it, so looked up recipes to try to bake it myself. I tried this recipe just because it was quicker than the cake I version. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out beautifully. The texture was exactly what I was looking for. Other reviewers have compared it to a brownie but I do not agree with this at all. It is dense, moist, intensely chocolatey and just the right amount of sweetness. And simple as can be to make! I saved even more time by melting the chocolate and butter in the microwave, and I lined the pan with a circle of parchment paper, then sprayed with Pam and backed for 30 minutes- no trouble at all turning it out onto a rack after 15 minutes cooling time. This recipe definitely goes into my winning line-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States