Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This came out great! I used a non stick cake pan and it came out fine after putting in hot water for about 5 mins. You do have to be a chocolate lover to like this. It is very rich. Has a cheesecake texture without the cheese. I made a strawberry sauce and also topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a definite keeper. My daughter is gluten free and I am always looking for tasty desserts. I took some of the others advice and substituted 3 eggs for egg whites and substituted the grand mariner for the water and it turned out excellent. I baked it in a spring pan with parchment paper on the bottom and it was so easy to remove. Don't over cook, it wont look done in the middle, but once you let it sit, it thickens up. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made this about 10 times. The best version is with coconut oil instead of butter. Wow it rocks. A very subtle coconut & rich chocolate flavor EVERYONE will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Absolutely decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was great! Much creamer than others I have had before. I used I Ghiradelli chocolate and served it with raspberry sauce. It was wonderful. I did not used a spring form pan, and had no trouble getting it out of my cake pan-just run a knife around the edges and set it in a pan of hot water for a few seconds. I do think that next time I will line the pan with silicone paper, as that will be much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this EXACTLY as the recipe indicated and it came out PERFECT! I used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate baking chips. Thank you Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I just made this wonderful chocolate cake recipe for a co-worker's birthday. I changed the 3/4 cup sugar to 1/2 cup agave to help cut down the sugar. (he's borderline diabetic) And, I used 57% coco solid chocolate lacquer from the bulk section at WinCo. Everything came out great. It came out dense, but it easily cut with the edge of a fork. Not having a spring cake pan, I used a glass pie pan and sprayed pam in the bottom. To release the cake the next morning, I then put the pie pan over a pot of boiling water for 10 min. This melted the chocolate off the bottom glass and I inverted the cake onto a plate. The edges did have a small sloop from the pie pan form, but no one cared at all. Served with ready whip and raspberry and orange jam. Now my wife is jealous and wants me to make it for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I've become famous for making this cake - it's too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BelkinErica
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, followed exactly. And no struggle. Will repeat over and over and over until people stop being impressed and devouring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Absolutely fantastic - very rich...cut small slices or it will be too much of a good thing!!! I used 12 ounces Ghirardelli Semi-Sweet chocolate and 4 ounces Ghirardelli Bitter-Sweet Chocolate. I used a greased cake pan - my spring form pan was already being used - worked fine. I love this cake - will definitely make it again - as a bonus it is naturally gluten-free for those with gluten issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States