Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is a delicious cake. I added a bit of vanilla with brandy. We can't wait to get home an eat it. Also I made a homemade pomegranate syrup to drizzle over the top. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious!! Fudge-like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Separated and had a weird texture. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great recipe! I used the suggestion to use 3 eggs and 3 egg whites instead of 6 eggs. Used a spring form pain with parchment paper instead of a standard cake pan. Wrap alumium foil around pan to keep water out. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This recipe is great. The end result will be more like a chocolate truffle taste/texture than a typical chocolate cake. It is very rich... however, it is great for chocolate lovers. I followed other reviews and used strong brewed coffee instead of water. I also used three egg and three egg whites. I baked mine in a muffin tray for little individual cakes. I've eaten one already to sample but I plan on serving them with a home made strawberry coulis and a dollop of unsweetened whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made it exactly as written. Rich and delicious. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I've made this twice, and it always turns out delicious. This is a surprisingly easy recipe too.. I was expecting it to be much more challenging than it turned out to be. I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate, so I used unsweetened cocoa powder and melted it with the sugar. It worked like a charm, and the end results were fabulous. I only have two things to note. Make sure to beat the eggs REALLY well, and mix them into the chocolate smoothly. Otherwise you'll end up with little pockets of plain cooked egg in the cake. Also, this cake is much smoother and richer if you wait a day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent & very rich, so a little goes a long way. Followed GuyChef recommendations and used off brand orange liquor, 3 eggs & 3 whites. I baked mine in 10 inch spring form pan lined with parchment paper greased on both sides. Removing it was easy & looked fine when I turned upside down on cake platter. Will make for next Passover & serve smaller slices with some fruit & whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a dense, rich cake that is very much like fudge, without actually being fudge. Best served at room temperature with fresh raspberries or strawberries, and a fresh berry sauce to accompany. Vanilla ice cream or whipped cream pairs perfectly as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States