Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It's a good recipe but the heat is completely off. It needs to bake at 375 for 45 minutes, not 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very nice!I love this yummy cake.It taste like a chocolate volcano.Yummy indeed!!Very Very nice keep on making recipes this is like...Perfecto make more ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I loved this cake - I did make the following alterations - 1st I had some large crystal beet sugar and I used this instead of processed sugar. I did strain the sugar after heating - in this type of sugar there typically is some residue. I did find that using this kind of sugar helped with the sugar spike. I used 4-oz of unsweetened chocolate and the rest bitter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah J Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
There is no reason to change one single thing about this recipe. It's perfect just the way it is, and I mean Perfect! My tips: use a stand mixer with the dough paddle, cut the very cold butter (mine came out of the freezer) in fingernail sized squares and be patient about adding a few pieces at a time and incorporating it all. By the time the butter is beaten in and you add the sugar water and eggs, it will look like cake batter. I used a 9 inch springform sprayed with Pam with parchment on the bottom, although I'm thinking I didn't need the parchment. Did use the water bath. Served with a bit of real whipped cream and dark sweet cherries. Maybe the best chocolate dessert I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Delicious !!! Cooking with unique gadgets for kitchen HomeGadgetsDaily.com , there so many cool tools for kitchen ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe! Made exactly as written except I used 3 3/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips instead as thats all I had in my pantry. I'm looking forward to trying another poster's recommendation to sub grand marnier for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Just made this yesterday. It was fantastic. We really just loved it. In an attempt at making it a little more heart friendly, I made these substitutions: I used coconut oil in place of butter and coconut palm sugar for the sugar. I also used 3 whole eggs and 3 egg whites. Put in the fridge for a couple of hours before serving. It is just so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It is a wonderful dessert! I reduced the eggs also and substituted the egg whites per above review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great chocolate cake!! sides puffed up when cooking, them fell and make a nice crisp "crust" and an indention , which i filled with ganache. Another great allrecipes dish!!! This one has made this site my number one good to for all me recipe needs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The flavor was excellent. Everyone at our dinner party loved it (as did I). Some people had seconds. One person said that it is the "perfect" dessert. (I served it with raspberry sauce and Ben & Jerry's vanilla ice cream.) One suggestion and one disappointment: Suggestion is that you place parchment paper on the bottom of the pan. I was unable to get the cake out of the pan. No matter how much I rested the pan in hot water, the cake wouldn't release. So, instead of presenting it (whole) on a nice (large) plate, I had to cut it directly out of the pan (and then onto dessert plates). Not a huge deal but still ... My disappointment was that I expected a creamier cake and, instead, it was a bit crumbly. It still tasted great and it was definitely dense and delicious. But I would've liked a creamier cake that held together when I cut it and placed it on the dessert plate rather than, to a certain extent, falling apart into crumbs. I will definitely service this dessert again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States