Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made it exactly as written. People raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was incredibly chocolatey and fudgy! Only change I made to the recipe was baking it in a 9 inch pan for about 50 minutes, in the water bath. It did fall apart when I cut it, but it wasn't dry. The end result is not really like cake, but I can imagine it being awesome in layers with a traditional chocolate cake, or with vanilla ice cream. I followed other reviewers suggestions and served with canned whipped cream and mixed berries, which complement it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My 13-year old daughter made this with minimal help from me to take to a dinner with gluten-free guests. On the plus side, it was easy to make. We used a springboard pan but no water bath. The cake is definitely ultra rich like eating a truffle. We made a strawberry sauce to go on the side. While this was an okay dessert, I'd rather have a brownie or other chocolate treat. Too rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made and loved this cake! Family, friends & coworkers raved!!!!! This recipe used to be accompanied by the recipe for the Raspberry Reduction Sauce the cake is drizzled with in the picture. Where did it go? I searched this site and it's gone. Luckily I already have it printed out, but it's a shame future bakers won't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D*Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I plan on trying this recipe but have one question. I have recently installed an electric oven. I used gas all my life. Are the temps and time specified and used by reviewers based on gas ovens or electric?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevD
Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Carl said edu pay good $for it in restaurant. Made BlackBerry sauce to go with; made it even better. Rec some kind of sauce. Strawberry, raspberry, would b good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hammond-Beyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Turned out well. Didn't quite compare to PF Chang's dessert, but it was very tasty. I agree that it was more of a fugdy brownie than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was absolutely the most decadent thing I've ever made! I followed the recipe only making one change and it came out perfect. I used Splenda half & half for sweetening and the taste was absolutely wonderful. I will use a springform pan next time, as others had suggested. It was a little difficult coming out of the cake pan, but with some minor effort it came out and was just amazing. I dusted the top (after removing from pan) with cocoa powder and served with melted sugar free blackberry jam drizzled on top. My husband and father-in-law scraped their plates clean! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
AMAZING. Everyone at my dinner party loved it. Not sure if "cake" is a good description. It's very creamy and dense...almost like a brownie flavored truffle. But it was seriously amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this last night for today (Valentine's Day). This was delish! Thank you Maggie for sharing this desert. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States