Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
this is just amazing! I enjoyed flourless chocolate cake from a fancy bakery at several dollars a slice. I reviewed several recipes online and none looked quite like what I had tasted.I craved Fudgy and decadent with almost the feel of ganash. I found this one and new it was the one. but could I make it great? You betcha! I have now made and served this several times to family and even our missionaries and everyone raves! the only change I made was that I left out the salt but used salted butter and this has without fail been perfect each and every time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This cake might just be TOO good! Definitely the best torte I've ever made (all credit went to Maggie, of course!). If you're looking for a rich, thick, so-chocolate-you-could-die torte, then this is it! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
wonderfully rich and chocolatey the only reason it gets a four star is because mine completely fell apart when i tried to get it out of the pan. will attempt again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This is the best chocolate indulgence ever. I serve mine with a dash of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It's just wonderful! This is such a flavourful and decadent treat. I made it for a friend who's allergic to gluten, lactose and soya. I used 78% dark dutch chocolate (dairy free and soya free), substituted the butter with margerine and added a tsp of instant coffee to intensify the chocolate flavour. I also put the cake in the freezer 20 minute before serving to get it extra cold. It's heaven! The texture is something between dark chocolate icecream and a rich chocolate mousse. My friend made me give her the recipe and the list of products I used because she couldn't believe that this rich, delightful, chocolate treat was gluten, lactose and soya free. Absolutely loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Love this one!!!!! its so smooth and yummy. just couldn't stop eating this one. Topped it with loads of chocolate mousse and it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashwini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pune, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Confused. Do I use 18 squares (1 oz. each) of chocolate? That sounds like a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
SO good. the best flour-less cake ever. it was so moist and perfect. i used a glass bowl and skipped in the boiling water thing and it turned out fine! i cranked the oven up to 335 and it was in a little longer then an hour, but it was worth it. so chocolaty and fresh. definitely using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelledekkema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great! Made this for my sisters birthday, the intire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Amazing! The center comes out like custard and you can spread it around a bit like icing. I left it to sit overnight and served it at room temp. Followed the directions exactly. Sifted powder sugar on top and added some fresh strawberries in the middle and strategically around the edges. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States