Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I like this recipe! I make mine in silicon molds, but I don't use the water bath and they come out great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefNathan DeCaro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have made this type of cake a long time ago but I was looking for an easy recipe for a party. This turned out wonderful, everyone loved it. I did use coffee instead of water, it enhances the chocolate flavor. Added a bit of vanilla and I also cut the sugar because my chocolate was semisweet. I definitely prefer this cake at room temp, made it in the morning and served it that night, chilled it a little but not completley. Thank you for your recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It's a good recipe but the heat is completely off. It needs to bake at 375 for 45 minutes, not 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very nice!I love this yummy cake.It taste like a chocolate volcano.Yummy indeed!!Very Very nice keep on making recipes this is like...Perfecto make more ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen K Bird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I loved this cake - I did make the following alterations - 1st I had some large crystal beet sugar and I used this instead of processed sugar. I did strain the sugar after heating - in this type of sugar there typically is some residue. I did find that using this kind of sugar helped with the sugar spike. I used 4-oz of unsweetened chocolate and the rest bitter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah J Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
There is no reason to change one single thing about this recipe. It's perfect just the way it is, and I mean Perfect! My tips: use a stand mixer with the dough paddle, cut the very cold butter (mine came out of the freezer) in fingernail sized squares and be patient about adding a few pieces at a time and incorporating it all. By the time the butter is beaten in and you add the sugar water and eggs, it will look like cake batter. I used a 9 inch springform sprayed with Pam with parchment on the bottom, although I'm thinking I didn't need the parchment. Did use the water bath. Served with a bit of real whipped cream and dark sweet cherries. Maybe the best chocolate dessert I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Delicious !!! Cooking with unique gadgets for kitchen HomeGadgetsDaily.com , there so many cool tools for kitchen ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe! Made exactly as written except I used 3 3/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips instead as thats all I had in my pantry. I'm looking forward to trying another poster's recommendation to sub grand marnier for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Just made this yesterday. It was fantastic. We really just loved it. In an attempt at making it a little more heart friendly, I made these substitutions: I used coconut oil in place of butter and coconut palm sugar for the sugar. I also used 3 whole eggs and 3 egg whites. Put in the fridge for a couple of hours before serving. It is just so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It is a wonderful dessert! I reduced the eggs also and substituted the egg whites per above review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States