Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Didn't change anything from the original recipe, and it was great! Super dark, as you probably know, so it feeds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very good. Very rich. Trying different chocolate next time. I'm more of a milk chocolate fan. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCakeBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Nothing wrong with it, but just not something that knocked our socks off and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
What a gigantic disappointment. I've made flourless chocolate cake before, and always use a springform pan, which is what I used here. The "cake" leaked out into the foil I wrapped around the pan and made a mess. Plus, I left the cake in the oven for almost an hour and it STILL never set up. I have some great-tasting chocolate pudding now, but no cake. Stick with the flourless torte recipe in the cake bible if you want one that won't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as the directions say. FANTASTIC! I put the "batter" in my 9" springform pan, and wrapped the outside of it in 4-6 pieces of foil so that the water bath didn't get in and spoil it. It was so good and fudgy!! I would recommend making a simple raspberry sauce as a counterpoint to the density of the chocolate. Warning: this recipe is highly addictive and you will find yourself thinking of this in the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe is great. I make this cake often and it always turns out perfectly. I do not add the butter one piece at a time nor the eggs and it doesn't make a difference. I sometimes substitute the chocolate for cocoa pwder when I do not have chocolate on hand. I like to top it with sweet whip cream and fresh berries. I also halve this recipe sometimes and use it as the base layer (still in a 10 inch pan) of a chocolate mousse cake. Looks like you spent hours making it, but in fact is verrryyy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This cake is OUTSTANDING. It tastes like creamy chocolate fudge. It's very easy to make too...only a few simple ingredients. I used Nestle dark chocolate chips and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Our store manager has a gluten allergy so I was looking for something I could make for a store party. This cake was a huge hit! Everyone loved it, and no one could believe it wasn't a cheesecake. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This cake was exceptional! I made it exactly as written, however for a little twist and color I added two beets to the recipe. Made it extra moist and gave it a lovely deep red color. Bake the beets in the oven and then blend them in a food processor. The color was lovely and I could not keep my hands off of this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow - talk about rich! I have a friend who has celiac's and whenever we get together in a large group I don't want her to feel like she can't enjoy dessert with us. I'm always on the lookout for something new to try, and this was one of the first things I tried. Absolutely delicious, and incredibly chocolaty - I brought the leftovers to work with a disclaimer that said "If you think you know how chocolaty these are you're wrong - they are chocolaty-er." I dusted the top with powdered sugar and brought whipped cream to take the edge off a little. But they were still a hit! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States