Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This cake is OUTSTANDING. It tastes like creamy chocolate fudge. It's very easy to make too...only a few simple ingredients. I used Nestle dark chocolate chips and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Our store manager has a gluten allergy so I was looking for something I could make for a store party. This cake was a huge hit! Everyone loved it, and no one could believe it wasn't a cheesecake. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This cake was exceptional! I made it exactly as written, however for a little twist and color I added two beets to the recipe. Made it extra moist and gave it a lovely deep red color. Bake the beets in the oven and then blend them in a food processor. The color was lovely and I could not keep my hands off of this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow - talk about rich! I have a friend who has celiac's and whenever we get together in a large group I don't want her to feel like she can't enjoy dessert with us. I'm always on the lookout for something new to try, and this was one of the first things I tried. Absolutely delicious, and incredibly chocolaty - I brought the leftovers to work with a disclaimer that said "If you think you know how chocolaty these are you're wrong - they are chocolaty-er." I dusted the top with powdered sugar and brought whipped cream to take the edge off a little. But they were still a hit! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made this for a colleague with celiac disease. EVERYONE absolutely raved about it. Very dense, rich chocolate cake. A small sliver goas a long way. Made the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pastrysha
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe! I followed the directions exactly with no problems. I used 60% Ghirardelli chips- made for a very rich and delicious torte. I felt the texture was like a silky smooth truffle. I topped mine with homemade whipped cream and fresh strawberries. I think adding something with some sweetness helps balance out the richness from the chocolate. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrysha

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is wonderful! I made it for my son's birthday, since he has a wheat allergy. He(and everyone else) begged me to make another as soon as that one ran out. I used different types of dark chocolate each time and it always turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This flourless chocolate cake is by far the best most decadent cake ever! I made this cake for my boyfriend for his birthday. He LOVED it. Now I used a 70% chocolate, I must say my boyfriend recently lost 100lbs so I didn't want to sabotage he goals. I used a sugar substitute as well as smart balance butter it was amazing you couldn't tell that these substitutions were made as we've had this cake in elegant restaurants. I also served it with a chocolate sauce I made from this site & whip cream. Next time I will try the espresso tip. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineNuBiEnNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This cake is so easy to make and it's very smooth and decadent. If you have a sweet tooth and love chocolate, this dessert is for you. Make sure that the center looks uncooked because the last time I made it I overcooked the middle and it just didn't taste as good. A home made raspberry sauce goes great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
**AWESOME** This is the cake I had in a coffeeshop in Erie, PA 15 years ago and have been trying to replicate ever since. It is so dense and rich -absolutely perfect with a cup of chai tea. I made as directed with the following exceptions: used 8 oz Bakers chocolate, 7 oz toll house chips, and followed the directions on Hershey's baking cocoa to make up the difference. I opted out of the hot water bath. The oven was on all day at 500 degrees baking pizzas, I turned it down to 300 after the last pizza, waited 2 hours and baked this exactly 45 mins. It came out perfect -the center wasn't gooey or anything (although it appeared so, the toothpick test came out clean). I tried it when cooled to room temp and it was great with a glass of milk as well. I made it in an 8 inch round cake pan and it was fine. It rose up about 2 inches above the pan and then sunk back. 9 or 10 inch would be better if you have them, as it's a rich cake, but 8 inch worked out good and you can slice thin pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States