Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Honestly it was great! I did everything a reviewer named Wendy (2006) did, i.e., no water bath and use a springform pan, etc. and it turned out fabulous! Even the pickiest chocolate snobs here loved it! So read Wendy's review and do what she says and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I've been making recipes off of this site for almost 8 years, but my husband said this was hands down the best thing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was amazing! I sprayed a springform pan with olive oil and placed the water bath in the oven with it (but the pan itself wouldn't fit in the water bath). The cake was AMAZING! Rich, fudgey, and perfect. Served with raspberry sauce and homemade whipped cream (both recipes from this site, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I always make this when i have dinner parties, always a huge hit! I have to make sure the left over goes home with my guests or i will end up eating it myself! I use salted butter: that way i don't have to add salt into the cake batter and there is also less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a big hit at our dinner party. I substituted splenda for the sugar to make it more low carb friendly. Noone could even tell even after I told them. I topped it with whipped heavy cream. My husband wants me to make this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made it as described and it tasted great. Used Bakers chocolate brand Only reason I didn't give all 5 stars is that it came out more "fudgy" than I would like in a flour less cake. Going to try next time cutting down the butter and/or eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is an amazingly delicious and easy dessert! I used semisweet chocolate chips and salted butter and it was still great! I didn't use a water bath, but I did use parchment paper, greased and dusted with cocoa and it didn't stick. I made this for my daughter's birthday because she is on a glutin free diet and (she loves chocolate!), but it is a gourmet dessert that can be served anytime to everyone! It will be a hit for sure! I dusted with powdered sugar and put raspberries on the top.....beautiful display!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
perfect! whole family loved it. used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious! I added 2TBSP Instant Espresso Coffee to give an extra kick - everyone at worked loved it. Dusted with powdered sugar before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
So easy, so fabulous! I used very strong coffee instead of the water and a combination of Lindt and Ghiradelli 60-70% bittersweet chocolate. I topped it with a very thin layer of ganache just to get a smooth silky finish. Garnished with fresh raspberries, a drizzle of raspberry sauce and a small dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States