Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a dense, rich cake that is very much like fudge, without actually being fudge. Best served at room temperature with fresh raspberries or strawberries, and a fresh berry sauce to accompany. Vanilla ice cream or whipped cream pairs perfectly as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made it, shared, and and whether you have wheat or gluten sensitivity is irrelevant. It it little slices of chocolate heaven. I followed the recipe exactly. I want try it with Frangelica and toasted hazelnuts on top. And, I want to try an orange liquor also. It is like decadent truffles. Everyone who tasted it made exotic noises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I like this recipe! I make mine in silicon molds, but I don't use the water bath and they come out great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefNathan DeCaro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have made this type of cake a long time ago but I was looking for an easy recipe for a party. This turned out wonderful, everyone loved it. I did use coffee instead of water, it enhances the chocolate flavor. Added a bit of vanilla and I also cut the sugar because my chocolate was semisweet. I definitely prefer this cake at room temp, made it in the morning and served it that night, chilled it a little but not completley. Thank you for your recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It's a good recipe but the heat is completely off. It needs to bake at 375 for 45 minutes, not 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very nice!I love this yummy cake.It taste like a chocolate volcano.Yummy indeed!!Very Very nice keep on making recipes this is like...Perfecto make more ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I loved this cake - I did make the following alterations - 1st I had some large crystal beet sugar and I used this instead of processed sugar. I did strain the sugar after heating - in this type of sugar there typically is some residue. I did find that using this kind of sugar helped with the sugar spike. I used 4-oz of unsweetened chocolate and the rest bitter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah J Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
There is no reason to change one single thing about this recipe. It's perfect just the way it is, and I mean Perfect! My tips: use a stand mixer with the dough paddle, cut the very cold butter (mine came out of the freezer) in fingernail sized squares and be patient about adding a few pieces at a time and incorporating it all. By the time the butter is beaten in and you add the sugar water and eggs, it will look like cake batter. I used a 9 inch springform sprayed with Pam with parchment on the bottom, although I'm thinking I didn't need the parchment. Did use the water bath. Served with a bit of real whipped cream and dark sweet cherries. Maybe the best chocolate dessert I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Delicious !!! Cooking with unique gadgets for kitchen HomeGadgetsDaily.com , there so many cool tools for kitchen ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe! Made exactly as written except I used 3 3/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips instead as thats all I had in my pantry. I'm looking forward to trying another poster's recommendation to sub grand marnier for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States