Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This cake tasted delicious but texture was more like fudge. Just wondering if it's supposed to be so soft????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasalsano
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have made this cake multiple times. Great recipe, I took the advice from another review and used three whole eggs, and three egg whites. It's delicious, but it is very rich. I have been changing the type of chocolate I use, last time I used 8oz of unsweetened and the rest bittersweet, it taste like a dark chocolate truffle. Next time I will try 4oz unsweetened. I would suggest this to anyone who likes chocolate, its a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bitchin_kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used this recipe and added mouse on top! It's so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Phenomenal! I made this for Valentine's Day with a cherry sauce and it was divine! Thank-you for sharing this recipe. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing. I make it even if I am not following a gluten free diet. I only use 14 oz of chocolate so my teeth don't hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made it dairy free (with earth balance) and GF. It was great. I used the 1/2 cup of grand marnier vs. water for a much richer taste. 6 full eggs. Covered the bottom of a springform pan with tin foil, but skipped the water bath and that was sufficient. Those of us who can have dairy loved it with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Chocoholics beware. You have met your match! I didn't have unsalted butter so I omitted the extra salt. A m a z I n g! I will make this again and again and again. Warning, don't lick the batter bowl or it will never it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I tried this one yesterday. it was ok. My spring form pan must not have been 100% sealed so I had a bit of cake batter drip out. In the end there was a thin pale layer at the bottom of the pan that tasted like nothing, but had an odd look. The rest of the cake tasted really good, smooth, creamy, delicious. It only ended up being about 3/4 inch thick so I made a chocolate mousse to top it to make the cake a total of about 2-inches high. the mousse is what save it all ---- totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clarkgilmer
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
For me, it was way too rich. Aside from the mass amount of butter, the actual taste was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkgilmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States