Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
oh.. my.. gawd... its so (insert profanity) goooooooddd! i cant believe how PERFECT it turned out!!! I WILL DEFINITELY, VERY DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN! DELICIOUS! am i too obvious..? ah! i love this recipe! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
For my first attempt I think it turned out pretty good. I didnt bother with the water bath and used strong coffee to replace the water. I used valhrona chocolate and needed to add a bit more sugar otherwise it would have been too bitter as others have experienced. I always cook by taste though so any recipe to me isnt set in stone. I crunched up an oreo pie shell and poured the batter over that for some texture. Next time I would use parchment paper to help ease it out of the pan. Calling it a cake is misleading though. Its more like a dessert that you would get in a fine coffee shop or cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Super easy, was a hit . I brought it to a party and came back with an empty plate. Very rich and creamy, very much like a genache only much more dense. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Outstanding!!!! I made this for a my grandson 's birthday. (He's in college). Everyone loved it and I was even asked to share the recipe. I'm going to serve it for Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The first time I made this cake I used semi sweet chocolate chips and a 10 inch springfoam pan, couldn't get the cake to come out of the pan in one piece.... Bummer! So I tried it again in a 9 inch cake pan, cooked it in water bath and also used milk chocolate chips. I love chocolate but not bitter or even semi sweet. After running a knife around the pan and using the parchment paper buttered well in bottom it came out great! I think I should have baked it 50 or 55 minutes but it's still really creamy and think, just like a huge piece of fudge. :) Keep it in the freezer and put whipped cream on it whenever I want a piece, which is everyday :) my daughter loved it and danced around the kitchen while eating her piece. Will absolutely make this cake ( fudge) again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I followed the directions as written, the family loved it. I made a quick raspberry sauce with frozen raspberries, raspberry jam and a little corn starch. I topped it with whipped cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
So amazingly good. I'd suggest using a mixer or food processor right before putting it in your cake pan because it was a tiny bit lumpy....but overall, the taste was flawless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My friends all LOVE it when I bring this cake to our potluck dinners. I make it just as the recipe is written except I used a regular round cake pan lined with parchment paper (sprayed with PAM). Because I thought it could use some EXTRA chocolate, I topped it with Satiny Chocolate Glaze (recipe on this site). I highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great recipe. The flavor and texture are delicious. I made this for some guests that were coming over that are trying to eat gluten-free. I had several guests say that they preferred this over regular (flour) chocolate cakes. I did take the suggestions from some of the other reviews. Including using 3 whole eggs and 3 egg whites. I also used semi-sweet chocolate chips (2 1/4 c) and lowered the sugar to only 1/2 c. The only problem I had was trying to get it out of the pan in one piece. I used a springform pan and that helped, but will have to make this again (oh bummer) to try and get it out without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Very good! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States